We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Caribou Restaurant

Caribou Restaurant
Ranked #292 of 480 Restaurants in Green Bay
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Most hotel restaurants tend to soak their guests as this is a convenient option. This place was not only reasonably priced but the food was really good. There is no need to seek alternative options when staying here as this place will serve your needs.

Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Caribou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you soo much for your comments on the Caribou restaurant at the Tundra! We are excited you had a great meal and enjoyed the experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The restaurant opens for breakfast at 6:30. We were waiting for them as they were opening up and still placing their specials on the board. Our waitress, Ashley, pleasantly seated us and told about their buffet. We are not typically buffet people but with all of the options, we could not resist! Fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, granola, eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, French toast, cereal, bagels, etc. etc. You could also order an omelet that they make fresh and bring to your table! The price is a bit steep at $10.99, but with all of those options we were ok with it.
Our waitress was very attentive, was always smiling and make our experience that much better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank soulmatyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Caribou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for the great comments on our buffet! We are glad you enjoyed the food and the service! We hope to see you again at the Tundra soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The food was plentiful and good. If you order wings share with someone because they are big and about a dozen of them.

Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhager45, General Manager at Caribou Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We are excited you had a great dining experience at the Caribou! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I went there this evening with my family for the Thanksgiving Buffet. $19 per person. No way was it worth that. 5 different kinds of meat, some was ok, some not. My prime rib was tender but oddly kind of slimey in texture. The turkey was good. They had a shrimp dish too. The shrimp was not deveined. The trimmings were nothing special, the salad was lettuce and tomatoes. The gravy had an odd taste. Desserts were mostly freezer pies and some dry cake. It was an ok meal for ten bucks but not 19. Beer was 4.25 for a glass. The waitress stopped by often, mostly to ask if we wanted more drinks, and she would promptly remove the used plates. The restaurant is very loud. Nicely decorated. The water park looks like fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billyg1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Reviewed 23 November 2007

good food, great staff and a wonderful lodge =)

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Caribou Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Caribou Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing