We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit disappointed...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little bit disappointed...”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Nice Lobby, staff friendly. Rooms are ok and the bed was very comfy. The reason why i'm taking 2 stars off is the cleanliness of the bathroom. The shower curtain was smelly and there were weird spots on the bathroom door, like somebody spilled something. The towels didn't look inviting anymore either. They just looked heavily used, the color wasn't really white anymore. More grey-ish. I just expect a Hotel like the Holiday Inn to be more careful about those kind of things, especially when it comes to the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kukic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Good Evening,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium for your recent visit to the Green Bay area. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly and you enjoyed your stay. I do want to apologize for the condition of the bathroom. I do hope that we you will visit us again when you are traveling to the Green bay area. Thank you for completing a review for your stay with us. We feel it is important to know what our guests feel and what we can do to improve your stay.

Thank you again.

Laura Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    63
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
63
71
14
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

If you want more space, splurge for the Whirlpool/Fireplace Suite. VERY Roomy! The king size bed was the MOST comfortable I have ever had in a hotel.
There was construction going on outside our room, but the noise was pretty much non-existent. The front desk clerks were very proficient and friendly.
The only con to staying here is there is no complimentary breakfast offered. But what they didn't offer in a free breakfast, was made up by how comfortable the room was. We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: Want more room? Pay a bit extra for the Whirlpool/Fireplace Suite! LOTS of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjplus4_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium. I am glad to hear that you ahd an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed the kingbed as well as the whirlpool suite. I am also happy to hear that the construction did not bother you or hamper your stay with us.
We appreciate all guest feedback and share the feedback with our staff. Again thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium. We look forward to your next visit to the Green Bay area.

Thank you,

Laura Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent four nights at the Holiday Inn Stadium in Green Bay for our anniversary. Accommodations were great the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They served a wonderful breakfast in the grill/ restaurant. We also enjoyed the bar as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite with a whirlpool bath. Great time. Comfortable quiet room. Close to Lambeau Fie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill19495343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at tha Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium. We feel all feedback received from our guests is very important in providing eceptional guest service. We are happy that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel and look forward to your next visit to the Green Bay area.

Laura Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would not hesitate to stay at this Holiday Inn again! Desk staff was friendly and helpful at check-in, room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good, but I do wish there had been an option for a complimentary continental breakfast. And it was a little pricey, but at least it was an enjoyable stay! All in all, though, we were very comfortable!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium. I am happy to hear that you had a great all around stay with us. Our staff strives to ensure all of our guests feel at home and are comfortable while with us. We do look forward to your next visit with us in the Green Bay area.

Thank you,

Laura Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We decided to stop in Green Bay on our way to Canada. I'm glad we choose this hotel. The gentleman at the front desk were very pleasant and accommodating with all of our questions. Very friendly! After being on the road for over 8 hours, we were extremely comfortable in our room. Before leaving the next morning, we checked out the stadium (very close). The only down sides were no continental breakfast and the pool was over the top with chlorine. Other than that...we were extremely satisfied with our experience at Holiday Inn Green Bay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium as your choice hotel while visiting the Green Bay area. we appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to the Green bay area. I also want to thank you for completing the review for your recent stay. I just wanted to let you know we appreciate all feedback and consider the feedback a useful tool in providing great customer service.

Thank you again.

Laura Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Michigan. We wanted to do the Stadium tour before we left town and this hotel is very close to the stadium. If you are looking for a place to stay for a game, I would recommend it. Very clean and nice pool for the kids. The only downside was there was NOT a free breakfast. There is a restaurant/bar onsite. There are also numerous restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staciele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Good morning,

Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us in Green Bay at the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium. I am glad you found us conveniently located to so many different venues and that your family enjoyed their stay with us. I do want to apologize that we do not offer the free Breakfast as the Holiday Inn Express does. we do have many great Holiday Inn signature items to choose from when ordering off the menu.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit to the Green Bay area.

Laura Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MADISON
Level Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for a fun time before we went to Door County. Really nice place with a nice continental breakfast. Friendly people. Close to a lot of things to do in Green Bay. Rooms are very nice to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLARKE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraPhillips, General Manager at Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Good Morning,

Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium. We appreciate all feedback and feel the feedback is very important in providing our guests with what they are looking for. We do hope you will be with us again on your next visit to the Green Bay area.

Thank you

Laura Phillips
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
Hyatt Regency Green Bay
#5 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
8.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Green Bay East
2.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Conference Center Green Bay
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#10 of 41 in Green Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium

Property: Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
Address: 2785 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Green Bay
#14 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Expect nothing but the best at the brand new Holiday Inn & Suites Green Bay Stadium. Feel at ease within the Midwestern charm and hospitality as soon as you walk through our doors. A complimentary airport shuttle to/from Austin Straubel Airport is available from 6:00AM-11:00PM. Shuttle must be booked in advance directly through the hotel. Delight in the fact we see to every detail of your visit during your stay.Choose from beautiful and diverse floor plans to best suit your needs, including elegant and spacious guest rooms and whirlpool or executive suites. Discover modern amenities and decor in our guest rooms and suites, including 32-inch LCD televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, and ergonomic chairs, just to name a few.Take advantage of high-speed Internet, 24-hour sweet shop, business center and fitness center. Grab a bite at The Golden Greats Bar & Grill, featuring daily specials, cocktail hours with complimentary. To unwind from the day take a dip in our indoor heated pool or whirlpool.Stay minutes from the famous Lambeau Field, shopping mall, and other attractions such as Bay Beach Wildlife Sanctuary, Neville Museum, Green Bay Packer Hall of Fame, the National Railroad Museum, and Ashwaubeney Park.Find what you re looking for and so much more at the brilliant Holiday Inn & Suites Green Bay Stadium. Relax, It s Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing