We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, decent price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
160 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place, decent price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this place because of the good reviews it received. I had to think about it because my last stay at an Econo Lodge felt more like a night at the Bates' motel but THIS ONE is a great place to stay. A very comfortable and clean room, very nice people, excellent customer service, and a decent price. Why pay more? I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swiffy_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    63
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
85
54
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

For the price, this hotel was decent. My only complaints were the heating unit fan being so loud, and the desk clerk, who clearly had heard the same complaint from other customers, not even offering a discount for the problem. The room could be cleaner, but was laid out nicely. Bed was pretty good. Breakfast just so-so, but again, for the price, about what was expected. The pool area, whirlpool, gameroom and work out area were very nice, spacious, and in good condition. Clerk t evening check in was great, really knew his stuff. Didn't get near the same impression from the morning person, though - she knew there were issues with the room and should have made an effort to address them.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfunkgfunk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. I apologize that our morning clerk didn't take care of this issue right away.We have already replaced the heating unit in the room. Please give me a call when next time you're in Green Bay.I will make sure that you receive discounted rate for your next stay and I will upgrade your room with no additional charge. Again I'm very sorry and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlake
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

This is one of the cleanist motels I have stayed at recently. Nice pool area. Big TV in room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will return soon. This motel is worth the money. Thanks for taking care of us. Go Pack Go!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was a holiday weekend staycation, a break from the norm. The two-story hotel, was nice and clean. It's an older hotel with affordable rates. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had two queen beds, sofa and table area, microwave and refrigerator. The tv in the room was an older analog model, but functioning. I believe some rooms have newer flat screens. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel has a swimming pool, whirlpool, and pool table. There is a washer and dryer available for use. Also, the hotel has weekly rates, that was listed on the door of my room $169.00 for one person and the rates go up from there. This hotel is in a shopping area. You can walk to Culver's, Wendy's, Olive Garden, Applebee's, gas station, the Goodwill/dollar store is next door, and a real Dollar Store across the street at the strip mall. If your looking for a bar nearby, there is one in the Ramada Inn. They have 2 for 1 drinks all day everyday, according to the sign outside the door of "Big D's." We just happen to stop there while taking a morning walk. If you are looking for a place to lay your head the Green Bay area at an affordable price, this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Hi Nicole,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We reserved our room back in April when we heard the Packers schedule, as we were planning to go up for the game. I assumed that, for the low price, this hotel would be a bit marginal. It was not. It was really very nice, very clean, had everything I might have looked for in a higher priced property. The people were outstandingly friendly and welcoming. There is a shuttle stop right outside the hotel that offers free rides to Lambeau and the bus drivers were equally welcoming. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

We are Choice Privileges members and used points for stay. Chose Econo Lodge due to lower points and reviews. Had king suite, room was large, as was bathroom. Paint and wallpaper needs update, but room was ok ! New flat screen HDTV on wall, good picture. Reviews better than Comfort Inn next door, less money or points. Rated lower because of morning breakfast. Had sausage and eggs, they were good. Bad news on waffles and orange juice. Waffle mix done wrong, it came out like thick milk and nothing but shell when done! Others had same problem! Orange juice came out more water than juice, they need to change how they do this or person doing it! Back to room, fitted sheets too small and came undone all the time! First stay at an Econo Lodge, do Comfort Inn or Suites, Sleep Inn most. Would rate higher if not for poor breakfast!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SBrown1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay at our hotel. We had a small issue with our waffle mixer & juice machine last week and both OJ & Waffle machine has been replaced. We offer a very good hot continental breakfast for our guests.This Include Muffins (Banana/Blueberry) Bagels (Plain/ Blu berry) White/wheat bread, Sausage/ Egg patties. Cereals (fruit/raisin), 2% milk, Bananas/Apples,Waffle, Oatmeal cereal, 100% Orange and Apple juice and 24 hrs Coffee and Tea. Again thank you for your feed back and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We went up to Green Bay to spend the day at Bay Beach Amusement park on Sat 7/27. We didn't get to the hotel until around 7pm. Check-in was fast. We had a pool view room on the second floor, which had an extra sitting room with small couch and TV besides the regular part of the room with two beds. The room was clean, with some updates but could still use a few more. We used the pool and hot tub, very nice. The breakfast was good, typical things like cereals, waffles, sausage, egg, bagel, etc. On Sun we went to Packer training camp. The hotel is in a good location for anyone going to the stadium, far enough from the congestion but just a few minute drive. Being an Econo Lodge we were a little skeptical because we haven't always had the best experiences with others in the past, but after reading other reviews and being able to stay free with points, we thought we'd try it. I would say it's worth it for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakuzminski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#31 of 41 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
6.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing