We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsford, Michigan
1 review
“always”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and each and every time I am very pleased with the cleanliness and convenience of the hotel, and the staff are always personable and friendly.

Room Tip: ask for cheapest room available and staff are understanding and friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Travis,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you!

Frank
EconoLodge Inn & Suites Green Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    63
    26
    12
    11
See reviews for
85
54
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Front desk staff was was very friendly, and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Good hot breakfast in the morning. 24 x 7 coffee. Nice Pool and hot tub. Close to restaurants,mall, Resch center and Lambeau field. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a friendly and clean place to stay in Green Bay.

Room Tip: Room on the 2nd floor near pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Front desk manager
EconoLodge Inn & Suites Green Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, MI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I love staying at the Econo Lodge when I visit Green Bay - what you get for your money cannot be beat. They have a great pool area, a nice breakfast, the rooms are very roomy and comfortable (with a wide-screen TV) and the staff is very nice. The location is also perfect!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

Sincerely

Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I connected with this chain hotel during a 2 night visit to Green Bay, WI. Check in was quick and smooth and room availability was spot on. Our initial room had a couple maintenance issues (faulty light next to the bed ...bad socket connection, bathroom sink faucet was falling apart and temperature control was reversed and bathroom sink drained very slow) We brought the problems out to the front desk and she immediately found us a new room with the same king size bed and amenities right across the hall. Room heater was a little noisy at night and right next to the bed, could have been placed on opposite wall or had a quieter blower motor.
The facility itself was great. A large, very clean and comfortable pool area provided ample room for families and couples alike, towels were in good supply and the temperature and humidity levels were very comfortable. A morning breakfast feature was outstanding with eggs, sausage, 5 cereals, bagels, muffins, waffle maker coffee and juice all included. At $60 a night this place was a steal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larytaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Was saying in Green Bay for a conference and just needed a hotel room. The room was nicer than I was expecting. It was bigger and had a really nice t.v.. The staff was friendly. The price was very affordable. Overall was a really nice experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green bay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

The room was bigger than expected and a nice tv which were a nice plus. The room smelled odd and there was some odorous stains on the floor which I just ignored. The bathroom was nice, yet it smelled atrocious in the shower. Still, good price with breakfast. Desk/housekeeping staff seemed nice as ever at check-in. Yet The reason for only 2 stars is because the checkout process was terrible. I new the checkout is at 11. when I was running a few minutes late I quickly took a shower only to notice that my door was cracked open when I got out. Come on? Staff was waiting outside my room angrily because it was 11:15. I was carrying multiple bags to and from my vehicle in such a rush. Clearly I had overstayed my welcome. I would definitely recommend this place, but don't go before a packer game..too much chaos.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank dorianstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel.I know we were extremely busy this past weekend because of the home Packers game.I apologize that your stay was anything less then satisfactory. It is our goal to meet and exceed our guests needs. I will be talking to my Housekeeping team about this issue in our weekly meeting. Just an FYI we do offer late check outs on open request. Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Absolutely no complaints - they have a very customer focused staff, the room and bed were comfortable, and the comp breakfast was fine. Decent location, the river path is right across the street and several of restaurants are in walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Green Bay
Comfort Inn Green Bay
#32 of 41 in Green Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Green Bay
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
6.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Green Bay East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 2815 Ramada Way, Green Bay, WI 54304-5729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Green Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing