We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Colt, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This was a nice place, and a nice stay! The people was wonderful. It was close to Packers Stadium, Bret Faure place, and had a real nice bar in the lounge. I highly recommend this to anyone going to Green Bay. Packer hall of fame is a must!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    136
    104
    53
    33
See reviews for
193
120
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a great location close to Lambeau Field. The rooms are nice with decent amenities. The free breakfast with the room was excellent! The room could have been a touch cleaner (a few small stains on the wall in the room), but was overall in a clean state. The pool/spa area was pretty cool with a bunch of games (ping pong, pool & arcade games) in an enclosed courtyard. The only thing I disliked about my stay was the bedding. The bed was too hard and the pillows were REALLY old/well used.

The stay was not during a game weekend, and the price was only $99 per night, and the bedding should have been better at this price. Apparently during game days the cost is $299-$399 per night with a two night minimum stay...even for a Packers game I don't think the room I stayed in would be work it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdmarshall75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

It is a basic Best Western with a nice holodome pool area. Freshly made to order omelets and continental breakfast items included in the room rate. The staff was accomodating when we told them our room had an odd smell. We were moved to a different room with no problem.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the updated rooms. The older ones really show their age.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The hotel staff was more than accomodating for our stay. Would recommend this Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center on 780 Armed Forces Drive, Green Bay, WI to anyone! We stayed in pool-side conjoined rooms and it was perfect!! 5 stars!

Room Tip: Pool-side conjoining room is perfect for a larger group stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nodine
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The staff and Breakfast were wonderful! I loved the location. The fridge and micro were great to have in the room. We hung out in the pool area and all the guests seem to be enjoying themselves. Can't do anything better for a Packer Game!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Friendly desk, very informative on Packer activity, main reason we were there. Couldn't ask for a better location, practice field across street and stadium end of street, great stadium tour and evening Packer practice to boot! Motel location couldn't be any handier. Wife thought rooms dated, no elevator made upstair access difficult, room faced pool, alot of noise until 11pm, rooms don't keep out much of the racket, shook every time someone walked by. Curtians didn't cover ends of window, had to find way to block. Had a very good breakfast, cook made omlets to order and were quite tasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalasak, WI
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My brother and my husband and I brought our sons & grandson to GB for a mini vacation. The hotel staff was fabulous. The boys loved the pool area. We had adjoining rooms that were great for families with a fridge and microwave. Wonderful breakfast. Very honost and helpful staff. While checking out I heard more than 1 guest compliment the staff regarding their stay. We will definitely return. We typically visit GB twice in the summer. This is where I will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Loved having a 1st floor room. We prefer not to be poolside. Adjoining rooms are great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
#10 of 41 in Green Bay
614 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#34 of 41 in Green Bay
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 41 in Green Bay
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Green Bay Stadium
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#26 of 41 in Green Bay
152 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Green Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Property: Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Address: 780 Armed Forces Dr, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing