We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated and Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Outdated and Dirty”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is very dated and dirty feeling. Electrical outlet falling out of wall. Lamp didn't work. Staff is helpful and friendly. Assume ownership will not reinvest due to close proximity to Lambeau Field.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We have being constantingly updating our property to include: new flat screen tvs, refrigerater in all rooms, new carpet in lobby area, fitness center, refacing of pool area, new business center to include 2 computer and printer, new air conditioning units in all rooms, new mattresses, complimentary WI-FI, new guest laundry, upgrade hot breakfast, new granite vanities in all rooms. In addition, we did extensive remodeling in our banquet rooms, restaurant and bar area to include new decor. We hope that you will continue using our facilities as we undergo the remodeling process.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    142
    111
    55
    38
See reviews for
212
125
18
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

At check in the general manager Chirag greeted us. She was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. We have been coming to this hotel as a family for 30 plus years. She thanked us for coming back again this year. I am noticing many nice upgrades.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Our staff appreciates the great comments and they will be forwarded onto them. We are in a constant state of remodel so you will see more changes happen over time. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and please come and visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel on Monday March 31st. I was impressed with the location and I liked that it had an amazing pool area for the kids to enjoy. The bar and restaurant onsite was also convenient however the hotels common areas were very dirty and it didn't live up to the pictures online. The hallways were dirty and there was some kind of sawdust all over the floor the night we checked in, sadly it still looked the same when we were checking out at 10am the following morning.
The beds were rock hard and were honestly some of the worst I've slept on in a hotel. I've slept on much better beds at lower end hotel chains.
Also there were none of the toiletries I'm accustomed to seeing in our room. I called the front desk about it because my kids were really itchy from the pool and I was told they had some at the front desk; however the woman at the desk never apologized for the inconvenience and didn't even offer the lotion until it was obvious I was irritated that there was none in our room. It was just not the level of customer service I'm used to. Overall I may stay again if the rate is really good but most likely I'll choose another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany_L22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. Our staff does try to make each guest feel comfortable and the way you treated will be addressed. We have been doing a lot of construction and the halls are vacuumed each day. This will also be taken care and your comments have been given to our maintenance department and our housekeeping staff. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Best thing about this hotel is its location - it's only a 6 minute walk or 1 minute drive to Lambeau Field which arguably is Green Bay's best attraction. There are also many eating places, convenience stores and gas station nearby. Didn't have any problem at all with the free parking (but maybe because it's not football season) The receptionist gave us a room on the second floor overlooking the pool which was really nice! The room was comfy with a kitchenette and a nice bathroom. Steer clear of the restaurant adjacent to the hotel - although the fried chicken package we ordered was cheap, it was undercooked and tasteless and the fries were very salty. Breakfast was included in our stay and we had a hearty meal. We got to choose how we wanted our eggs to be cooked and what we wanted in our omelets. If you have some time to spare before 6pm, I'd suggest a 6 mile drive over to Nala's Fromagerie if you're a cheese-lover. They have a wonderful selection of Wisconsin cheeses. The seller was friendly and gave good suggestions. We even got free tastes. Overall, our experience in Green Bay was memorable and staying in this hotel was a good value for our money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsDC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Your great comments were appreciated and have been passed on to our staff. The issues you had with the restaurant in the hotel were given to the manager. Our hotel does not run the restaurant so we forwarded your comments to them. We pride ourselves in our breaksfast and we do appreciate how much it is loved by our guests. We hope you will come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
green bay, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

really enjoyed our stay. very nice staff, room and pool area. wonderful breakfast that was complimentry with the overnight stay. very close to alot of attractions and within walking distance for most. nice & quite after 11pm. would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
We appreciate you kind words and we are glad that the staff was accommodating. Our staff works very hard in making sure our guests are enjoying themselves. We hope to see you in the near future and maybe stop if for a Packer game. Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fond du Lac, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had 5 couples for our weekend getaway. Poolside rooms. The pool area has a dome over it so it was nice to have the natural light shining in during the day. The pool area is also very large. This is were we spent most of our weekend enjoying the company of our friends. The staff was very accomodating and awesome. Right next to Lambeau Field.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for you kind comments. We will share them with our staff so they know they are doing a good job. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Room was dirty and broken down, service was poor and no parking on site and the room was noisy due to the pool. Even the breakfast hostess was short and curt. The front desk was unhelpful on the two occasions I asked for help. Location is good, but that led to no parking on site. We had to park in a bad area and walk back over ice and snow to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bw50025, Front Office Manager at Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We do try very hard to make each guests stays enjoyable and I would like to know what problems you addressed to the front desk that they did not help you with. You can contact us at BWGSales@hotmail.com. When I get a response, I will take appropriate action. Our parking is always limited because we have to share parking with the restaurant and bar, which we do not own. If they have things going on, parking will be an issue. Overflow parking is next door at the Arena Motel which we also own. Thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Green Bay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Green Bay
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
SpringHill Suites Green Bay
#15 of 41 in Green Bay
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Stadium Area
Quality Inn Stadium Area
#35 of 41 in Green Bay
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#17 of 41 in Green Bay
220 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Green Bay WI.
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Green Bay
Hampton Inn Green Bay
#4 of 41 in Green Bay
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center

Property: Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center
Address: 780 Armed Forces Dr, Green Bay, WI 54304-4528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Green Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Green Bay Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Bay Hotel Green Bay
Green Bay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing