We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal, Service was Average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1951 West

1951 West
Ranked #22 of 461 Restaurants in Green Bay
Price range: US$8 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1951 West is an all new contemporary dining experience with a menu that offers a tantalizing glimpse at American Cuisine. 1951 West offers a completely smoke free experience, whether in our spacious bar area enjoying a wide array of spirits, or in our dining room. We can accommodate any size group from a party of two, to a group of forty. 1951 West features two private dining rooms, our Napa Room that can seat nine or our Sterling room that can seat forty. No matter what your need 1951 West is your place. Come and experience our 1951 West Lounge and dine at one of the finest restaraunts in Green Bay!
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
160 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great meal, Service was Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We ate at 1951 West after checking the menu while staying at hte Comfort Suites, where it is located. They have good options and reasonable prices. We were seated quickly, and then waited 10 minutes for a waitress, who was extremely busy but so were the others and another table that was seated when we were got their food before we ordered. That being said, we had the filet and prime rib special and both were very well prepared and tasty. I would give it another shot because the food was good and the price reasonable. I'm hoping we just had a blip in the service aspect.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at 1951 West, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
garpts,

Thank you for dining with us and thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant for the TripAdvisor community. I am glad to hear your food was good and the overall value of your dinner will bring you back. I am sorry to hear about your service issue and your feedback will allow us to bring better delivery to our guests.

Thanks.
Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    49
    17
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reservations nightmare”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

I thought there might be a problem when I arrived and saw wall to wall people waiting despite having reservations. Apparently they had a screw up and wanted me to wait over 45 minutes despite having made a reservation. I preferred to leave. I went to Rivers Bend and had a very nice dinner with my party instead.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Will C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at 1951 West, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
willcccc,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us for our Thanksgiving brunch. I apologize for any inconvenience that we caused when we could not find your reservation and wish we would have accommodated you sooner so you did not go elsewhere. I hope you choose to dine with us in the future.

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stop every time we are in Green Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a great restaurant. The food is always great, they have a very good variety and the reception and service have always been excellent. We always try different things and they all are perfectly prepared. I love their seared ahi tuna. It is like having a sushi meal but with some great extras like the very good flavor rice (no Japanese).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank azteco111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at 1951 West, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Azteco111,

Thank you for dining with us and thank you for your positive comments about your experiences at 1951 West. It is great to hear that you received a warm reception upon arrival and your seared ahi tuna was excellent. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Green Bay!

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Pere, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Dining Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

What a treat to have the hotel dining room be so outstanding. Get in from a long day of business, and then not have to go out to find a restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at 1951 West, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
SteveH,

Thank you for your positive feedback about our restaurant! We look forward to your next visit to 1951 West. Next time try us on a Tuesday for our Tuesday night Pasta Bar!!!!

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green bay
2 reviews
“Second Time Around”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

After eating here twice in the last two months I feel compelled to write a review. Food was Ok, although the "cooks" shoud pay more attention to food quality than presentation. Who would want a dumpling covered with creamy chipotle sauce over a bacon wrapped under cooked tenderloin? The hostess tonight acted like she really did not want to be there and should not be put in the front of the house! In both visits the server was asked questions and the answer was "I really don't know". Servers in both visits were polite but not very accommodating as they did not bother to even check to answer any pertinent questions. Very nice atmosphere!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billyarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSGreenBay, Director of Sales at 1951 West, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Billyarty,

Thank you for dining with us and thank you for your feedback on your experience. Our chef tries to surpass guest expectations on both food quality and presentation on every plate and it sounds like in this case that did not happen. Your comment on the service you received allows us to work to ensure future guests are properly welcomed and get there questions answered appropriately. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and I hope you dine with us again in the future!

Aaron Wolf
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1951 West also viewed

 

Been to 1951 West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing