We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Green Lake
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here Friday and Saturday night of Oktoberfest! The service was amazing, all the way from the waitstaff to the GM. I will be back! Thank you for doing such and amazing job,this was my first trip away from my family and as much as I missed them it was a great trip away!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Heidel House Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Went to the Heidel House for a fun girls weekend. Oktoberfest was so much fun and made you feel like you were surrounded by friends. Everyone was so friendly and happy that we were there that I didn't want to leave. The resort is breathtaking in the fall with the leaves and colors changing.

Thank you for a wonderful experience and I will be sure to pass my experience on to all!

Room Tip: The spa is a must for anyone staying. After a wild Saturday we had a calm and relaxing spa visit...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Even though it was a bit cold and rainy during our stay, we had a very nice time. Food was great, views were wonderful, and the service was excellent. The lake view room was very nice too.
Would like to have taken a walk along the lake, but the temperature was a little too cool for us. We plan to come back when the temperature is warm enough to enjoy the out doors, and possibly take the lake cruise. Want to check out the area around Green Lake and Ripon next time.

Room Tip: Look for specials that offer a lake side room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaz455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

While service was excellent, both the hotel and its amenities left a lot to be desired. We got a high-end room and found bugs and less-than satisfactory accommodations. Frig and coffee maker didn't work. Food was less than average for a high-end hotel-spa. Have stayed in many others with comparable prices and promises and was truly disappointed in this on, especially since we have known the old Heidel House and Green Lake for many, many years. We won't be going back to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjdayafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Have stayed here and visited multiple times. The hotel rooms are comfortable. Make it a point to check out the beer cruise that's offered on various Friday evenings in the summer/fall. The city of Green Lake has plenty to offer during the summer and fall months. The Goose Blind is one of our favorite spots to grab a quick meal or drink.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mmccormi223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed two nights for various meetings. The people are very nice and courteous. The guest rooms need updating and a good cleaning. One of the meeting rooms smells like car exhaust. The food was terrible (dinner was cold and over cooked). The view from the main building was amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cholka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel for one night each year for the past seven years (business related). It's about this time of year (early October) and I understand that it is probably "off season" for this hotel. I know a lot of people rave about this place, but I just don't get it. I have always found it about average. Service is so-so. Last night during my stay I ordered room service at about 7 p.m. and they said I would have it in 10 minutes. About 40 minutes later I called and asked about the food. They said they must have gone to the wrong room..?...anyway, they then delivered it. This is petty I know, but just an example of average. The facilities are nice but again I do not find anything near what my expectations have always been for this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appalachiantrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
4.2 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
5.6 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
21.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
22.4 mi away
Super 8 Wautoma
Super 8 Wautoma
#2 of 2 in Wautoma
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidel House Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidel House Resort & Spa

Address: 643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Green Lake
Price Range: £65 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heidel House Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on the shores of beautiful Green Lake, Heidel House Resort & Spa is a year-round Wisconsin resort destination. Unwind, slow down and recharge at our full service resort, where fresh air and miles of shoreline are just the beginning of your Midwest lakefront getaway. For over 60 years, guests have returned to enjoy exquisite dining, championship golf, tranquil spa retreats and more. Together, these create an unparalleled Green Lake experience that you'll, too, want to enjoy again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Heidel House Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heidel House Resort And Spa
Heidel House Hotel Green Lake
Heidel Resort Green Lake
Heidel Hotel Green Lake
Heidel House Green Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing