We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Green Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Green Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very welcoming B&B”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Miller's Daughter B&B. The room was very warm and welcoming. Our visit with Kris was very friendly and most entertaining. We loved hearing about the history of the B&B and how they became owners. It is a beautiful Bed & Breakfast...love the woodwork. Would go back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms look spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
57
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful home that has been fabulously restored. The rooms were spotless, very tastefully decorated, and extremely cozy! Next time we're going to book one with a whirlpool. They looked amazing! Kris was extremely accommodating and very friendly. She was preparing what sounded like a delicious french toast breakfast the next day, but we had to leave extra early to get back to Chicago. So she had coffee ready and some home-made muffins for us to take on the go! It was a great stay and we hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: Spring for a room with a whirlpool! They look heavenly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjwhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

First experience at a Bed & Breakfast and it was everything I expected and much more. I booked a stay at Miller's Daughter as a surprise getaway for my wife and I. The home is meticulously maintained and Kris and Larry are fantastic hosts. We stayed in the Viola room and were very happy with the accommodations. We had an opportunity to look at each of the rooms and agreed that all were very nice. As many others have commented, the breakfast was excellent! I am a wonderful cook so I am often disappointed when we eat out because many meals fall short of impressing me but this was not the case here. Kris prepared a wonderful breakfast for us right down to the presentation. We had a very relaxing stay and loved hanging out on the beautiful front porch. They even have complimentary wine for guests. The home has a captivating story about how it became a B&B and it was very interesting viewing the photo album of the major renovation they completed to transform the home into what it is today. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Only 3 have whirlpools. Our favorite was Viola.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2011

When we called at the last minute for a one night stay, our choice was just
a shot in the dark.

What a great hit it was!

The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They atmosphere is gracious and
warm. We closed the door to Victorias Tower and it was as though the rest of
the world disappeared.
We showed up late for breakfast and it was still warming in the oven.
We were sorting pictures for a family reunion and when we lost one under the
dresser, it was returned to us by mail.
When we had questions about the weekend's activities in Green Lake, there was plenty of information delivered not by pamphlet but by a well informed innkeeper.

Really, everything about The Miller's Daughter is well done and I can
honestly say it keeps the highest requirements of true hospitality.
One felt welcome without intrusion.
We often stay in B&B's and this is one of the finest.

You won't be disappointed.

James DeYoung and Leslie Davis-DeYoung

Room Tip: Victoria's Tower is one of the jacuzzi rooms, looks down on the front garden. Very beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Kris was a wonderful hostess, very friendly and takes care of those who she welcomes warmly into her home. The food was great and the furishings were comfortable and relaxing. Make sure you get a room with a whirlpool, it is definitly worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank g_lessmannjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boscobel, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The accomodations were absolutely great and just what we were looking for. The host went out of her way to make us feel at home and take care of our needs. Our favorites were the Victorian home, the beautiful flower gardens, an incredible breakfast each day and just the genuine caring and interest that the host showed for each person.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank home422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights during a holiday weekend. We were greeted by the Inn Keepers upon arrival. The rooms are lovely and the breakfast was fabulous. We enjoyed meeting the other guests at breakfast each morning. I left early both mornings to work-out. This first morning I took a long run by Green Lake. The second morning I took the 23 mile bike ride around Green Lake. It was a wonderful trip, and the Miller's Daughter is a wonderful place to stay. We have told our families about this amazing find.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTZ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
4.8 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
6.4 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
7.9 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
1.0 mi away
Greenway House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast
Address: 453 North St, Green Lake, WI 54941-9570
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Green Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the quiet surroundings, relaxing porch and gourmet breakfasts. The inn offers 6 guest rooms all freshly decorated in a warm, comfortable style. We use luxury linens on our beds. Each room has a private bath and 3 have large whirlpool tubs to make your getaway complete. Melt away the stress! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing