We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful home, gracious hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Green Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Green Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, gracious hosts”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Miller's Daughter B&B is one of the nicest B&Bs at which I have been fortunate to stay - and I stay at a lot. The house is comfortable with inviting spaces. The grounds are very well-kept with gorgeous gardens - even before summer has really started! I chose Johanna's Room for the colors: shades of beige, camel and brown with muted turquoise accents. So elegant! The room is very quiet and the bed is very comfortable - making it hard to get up for a breakfast which I was glad I didn't miss. Kris makes a wonderful Wild Rice Quiche. I wish I could have stayed longer with Kris and Larry and enjoyed more of what Green Lake has to offer. It's a great little town.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
58
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

They were very nice and accommodating while reserving our stay for the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend. The room was nicely decorated with a large private whirlpool. The breakfast was unique and tasty. We were served coconut pineapple, a wild rice crusted mushroom quiche, and cinnamon scone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linzi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the inn 2 days had a great time .Green Lake offers great bike and walking trails .Chris was a fantastic host.The breakfasts at the Inn were outstanding.I would recommend this Inn to all my friends . The bed was super comfy and the sheets were high quality .The porch is a nice place to have your morning coffee

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerGreenLake, Owner at The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you. We enjoyed meeting you and your husband. You certainly made the most of your weekend visit and took advantage of all there is to do from the boat cruise on the lake to hiking, shopping, flea market, etc. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our inn has to offer also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I travel to Miller's Daughter with my scrapbooking friends two times per year, for a wonderful, pampering retreat! The rooms are all beautiful and comfortable! Over the years I have stayed in them all, and they all have a unique look and feel. The Inn is always well-kept and the breakfasts are elegant and delicious. Kris is a friendly, delightful host, always willing to help us with reservations or items we might need for our crafting. It is, in my opinion, one of the best B & B's I have stayed in through the years. I often have waiting lists to participate in my weekend scrap retreats, and this is in no small part to the beautiful accomodations we enjoy! We will continue to come back again and again!

Room Tip: Johanna's room is set apart from the others upstairs, and has a cozy, unique feel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our first time there, and it certainly won't be the last. An absolutely beautiful building, in a quiet, wooded setting that makes it seem rural and secluded, while it is actually on the edge of town. From Kris's warm welcome when we rang the bell until her kind words of farewell as we left, she made us feel genuinely welcome. Our room was delightful--nicely sized and appointed, spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. We stayed two nights, and breakfasts both mornings were incredible. We can't recommend it highly enough. Thank you, Kris, and we will be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neenah, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I have had the pleasure of staying at Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast many times over the past five years. I stay for several weekends a year with a group of 9 other friends. Miller's Daughter is TRULY a little slice of heaven here on earth! The inn itself is lovely. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds are fabulous! Kris is the consummate host. I appreciate the many accommodations that are made for us, including the convenience of an early check-in time, the use of the common areas of the inn for my group to spread out and relax without having to worry about being quiet for other guests, breakfast served at our requested time and special dietary requests that are always honored. My Miller's Daughter weekends are always my favorite weekends of the year. I HIGHLY recommend Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast for your group get-aways!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, Ill
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

A group of 5 couples, (seniors all) stayed there last August. When trying to book for this year we were told that they were changing their policy to reflect a $50.00 per room, per night upcharge plus a 45 day cancellation policy. Nothing of this was on the website - apparently they don't want to fill the Inn. If you are looking for a group getaway, stay away from Miller's Daughter, you're not welcome there!!! Pat G.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerGreenLake, Owner at The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Thank you for your comments indicating the omission on our website regarding “group” stays. We welcome guest comments and have since updated our policy page to reflect these updates regarding group stays. We host many groups for weddings and retreats. We strive to keep our website up to date and to provide our guests the highest standards of hospitality. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
4.8 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
6.4 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
1.0 mi away
Greenway House Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Green Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast
Address: 453 North St, Green Lake, WI 54941-9570
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Green Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the quiet surroundings, relaxing porch and gourmet breakfasts. The inn offers 6 guest rooms all freshly decorated in a warm, comfortable style. We use luxury linens on our beds. Each room has a private bath and 3 have large whirlpool tubs to make your getaway complete. Melt away the stress! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing