We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a fabulous experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Green Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Green Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2009

This was the most delightful weekend we have ever had together. My husband and I booked two nights and were treated like long-lost friends and welcome guests. The rates were so reasonable. The house is marvelous, old world charm meets modern technology, we have stayed in some chilly old B&B's before and here we loved the warm tile floor (radiant heat) and expertly remodled everything! Kris has a beautiful decorating style, rich and inviting, and the rooms were simply luxurious. The little amenities (complimentary wine, romantic music CD's, and even the mint on the pillow) just added to the fun and adventure. We shopped quaint local antique dealers during the day and took a gorgeous drive through a local snow-covered park, and there were necessities nearby, too, (restaurants, retail and drug stores just minutes away) but at the house you felt a million miles from anywhere, the ultimate experience in relaxation. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank owlfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2009

This was the third B&B that my wife and I have visited, and by far the best. The warm and welcoming nature of the innkeeper, the personality of the rooms, the attention to details, the quality of all aspects of the inn...these are just a few of the reasons why we loved it. We also appreciated the little things like the complimentary wine bottles and hand-painted murals throughout all the rooms. The entire house displayed the thoughtfulness and care that can only come from innkeepers who truly love what they are doing. I look forward to my next visit there...it cannot come soon enough.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzejoewinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Beautifully manicured grounds
Charming, well-equipped rooms
Wonderful breakfasts
Complimentary water, coffee, small split of wine
Knowledgeable and friendly host

All together, if you want to be in Green Lake, Wisconsin, you should choose The Miller's Daughter. You will enjoy Kris' lovely personality and the quaint Victorian house is fabulous!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

The Herrells do a fabulous job of making you feel at home. Their home is lovely, with a great porch, perfect for sitting with morning coffee or relaxing during the day. Breakfast is wonderful. Kris always has a scrumptious breakfast to start the day and plenty of suggestions on short trips or great dinners in the area. And the rooms...whether with a whirlpool tub or just a comfy bed and bath, every one is a work of art. Thanks you two, for another memorable stay. We will be back...again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bthalacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
McConnell Inn
McConnell Inn
#4 of 4 in Green Lake
68 reviews
1 mi away
Greenway House Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Green Lake
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast

Address: 453 North St, Green Lake, WI 54941-9570
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Green Lake
Price Range: £74 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the quiet surroundings, relaxing porch and gourmet breakfasts. The inn offers 6 guest rooms all freshly decorated in a warm, comfortable style. We use luxury linens on our beds. Each room has a private bath and 3 have large whirlpool tubs to make your getaway complete. Melt away the stress! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing