We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
116
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomradiant heatwedding anniversary weekendhighly recommend this b bwonderful weekendwonderful hostsconference centerrooms are spaciousevery morninghome away from homegreat place to staykriscraftingwisconsinrelaxationvictorianlake
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This was our first time at a B&B. Kris was so wonderful, welcoming, and friendly. We really enjoyed our 4 nights of getting away from kids, work, and stress. The breakfasts were always tasty and filling. Excellent clean decor and safe atmosphere. I highly recommend to anyone looking. Thank you again for such a lovely time. Mike and Vicki

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vickilippert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerGreenLake, Owner at The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Mike and Vicki, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that your first stay at a B&B was here and that you had a lovely time. Getting away from the stresses of life and relaxing for 4 days is so important. It's great to hear that you were able to do that at our inn. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kris and Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Dear Kris,

We had a fantastic time in Green Lake. We especially enjoyed our stay at your B&B, "Miller's Daughter B&B." From the temperature to the decor, the room was great! And, needless to say, we truly appreciated how quiet it was at night. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed! Finally, thank you for the complimentary wine.

Room Tip: Check rooms online. Good descriptions and pictures are provided.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is our first experience with a B&B and it was wonderful. The whole place is beautiful, the room was lovely and breakfast was very good. The owners are very nice and gave us great local information.

Room Tip: We had the tower room which is on the street side. Lots of light in the morning from the upper tower windows!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hnjruetten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had such a nice, friendly stay here. Everything was very clean and comfortable, and we also loved the front porch. It was a very homey feeling, and the breakfast was done just perfect. We also loved it when Kris took some time out of her busy schedule to have a cup of coffee with us. We would definitely recommend this fantastic place to everyone.......Lindy and Dennis

Room Tip: Look at the pictures on their web site
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerGreenLake, Owner at The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you Lindy and Dennis. It was great meeting you both and chatting. I hope we were part of making your anniversary a memorable one! Kris and Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We stayed at the Millers Daughter B&B last year and were impressed with Linda's place. She was very friendly and welcoming. The B&B was beautiful and the breakfast was great.
We have friends that just celebrated their 45th anniversary and decided to send them here to enjoy a night away. Linda was thoroughly helpful with setting up the reservation and calling them to welcome them. They had a great time and had a great many nice things to say about Linda and her place.
My wife and I got married at a B&B in Michigan which we love and have stayed at several other B&B's since. Some of them feel like a little awkward as you are in someone's home. Some only do Conti breakfasts. Some you barely see the innkeeper. Some are missing the passion that we think an Innkeeper should have to ru a business like this. Not here. To date Linda's place is the only other B&B that has measured up.
We felt very comfortable to move around the house. Also Linda has the knack to know how much time to spend with you. Both our friends and us like people and Linda was happy to spend a more time talking with us, but also seemed content to let us have our space. She truly has the right personality for being an Innkeeper.
The building and room were very clean and very comfortable. Our room was nice size. We had plenty of room to spread out. The house is nicely decorated with antiques but has all the current amenities you would want. We wish we had more time to spend on the front porch as it looked comfortable and inviting.
Since its been a year since we've been there I don't recall what we had for breakfast but I remember that I was satisfied. Our friends had Quiche along with a fruit dish. Also they said the coffee was perfect. Compared to other B&B's with Conti breakfasts, this is a welcomed pleasure. Linda has the gift of being a good cook.
We look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: They all seemed very nice
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerGreenLake, Owner at The Miller's Daughter Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Matt, Thank you for your kind review. It was great having you and your wife stay here last year and fun that you decided to purchase a night for your friends, Lindy and Dennis as an anniversary gift. Lindy and I found we have a lot of hobbies in common and she will love to kid you about calling me "Linda" instead of Kris. I'm sure you just had her on your mind when writing the review, but I thank you for your kindness even if I'm "Linda". LOL. We look forward to welcoming all of you back in the future! Kris and Larry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews