We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love staying here!”
Review of Green Lake InnLLC

Green Lake InnLLC
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Green Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Lake InnLLC
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Green Lake
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love staying here!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I love staying here! Linda, the owner, goes the extra mile to make sure the rooms are clean, affordable, and updated with Wify. This Inn reminds me of the hospitality of a bed and breakfast with a friendly proprietor who is there when you need her. All the rooms seem to have fresh paint and new comforters and lots of pillows! In the morning, you can make your own coffee in your room or go to the front office and get freshly brewed coffee which tastes delicious. These units are quiet as the Inn is not located near any nightlife but is a short 2 minute drive to downtown. This Inn gives you all the perks of staying in a large hotel but for half the price. I would not stay anywhere else in Green Lake!

Room Tip: There are 27 units on two levels. There is no elevator, so if you cannot climb stairs, ask for a low...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    9
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
16
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This place is a gold mine. The rooms are clean, affordable and cozy. It is conveniently located to downtown Green Lake and the Green Lake Conference Center. Linda the owner is amazing! She makes you feel like family. Starting with great coffee in the morning and bonfires at night, she attends to your every need. I would definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are affordable and clean. Linda the owner is very attentive, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel is located about 2 minutes drive from downtown Green Lake - so its conveniently located. I've stayed here on two different occasions now and based on those 2 stays, Green Lake Inn comes recommended. j

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and two boys have stayed at Green Lake Inn for the third year now, and have enjoyed it each and every time. The room is large, clean, updated, and in the morning there is coffee that is the BEST! This is the BEST value around!


Linda ( the owner) had a fire ready and going for us when we got back one night. She does this every year, and it is so nice to sit around the fire and relax. We will be back next year. Thank you Linda for another great summer memory in Green Lake!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felizfamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A group of us stayed at this motel and it could not have been better......the rooms were very clean and comfortable. When we returned one evening Linda Gaffney (owner) had a bonfire ready for us on the patio together with blankets! The next morning her continental breakfast was so much more than continental......lots of fresh cut fruit, bagels, muffins, apples, bananas and coffee.

Linda was such a gracious host and we definitely would stay there again. She was so friendly and nice. We felt that we knew her for years and were good friends!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was one of a Travels with Sandy senior (ok there were a few younger ones along too)group from Chicago that stayed at the Inn on May 19/20. None of us had ever been there before and found the inn to be clean, cozy and a nice homey ambiance. But the true star of the night was Linda who was there for all 22 of us at any given moment. Warmly welcomed us on arrival after she made a personal spot check of each room. The in room coffee makers were not yet in place since the season wasn't quite started yet so ok, coffee available in the office/lobby area but...wait there is soooo much more. Linda not only noted wake up calls (if you didn't answer the phone she then knocked on your door!) but personally delivered freshly made coffee to each room at whatever time one requested ..."I can start at 4am".
When we returned from a wonderful lake side dinner at Nortons, Linda had a campfire going for us!! A little rainy and chilly but we all warmed up quickly with the wine and other goodies Sandy had brought along (BTW - check out Travel with Sandy on facebook for more info on some of our other adventures). We also brought along our own entertainment - a wonderful singer of all types of musical genre from MoTown to rock and romantic ballads complete with keyboard and mic. Linda even joined us and brought out extra blankets to snuggle in if the fire and revelry didn't totally warm you. A great time of singing and dancing and enjoying fun times together until the police arrived!!! Yep, we got poor Linda busted cause apparently a neighbor had complained about the noise! The neighbor could have just been jealous watching or hearing all the fun. And the officer was rather surprised and amused when he "confronted" our group - "I figured it was a bunch of rowdy teens!!" So one last song and us young at heart seniors toddled off to sleep in a very very comfortable bed,
No breakfast normally included but Linda went out of her way to set up trays of fresh fruit, bagels and cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, donuts and juice in the office area which we could then take outside to a lovely covered patio area of white wicker furniture. (To be honest I am not certain if Linda included this at her own cost or Sandy paid for it) but....one of these two ladies provided for it and Linda cut the bagels and fruit etc. not to mention the cleanup after 25 hungry seniors! To say any or all of this went above and beyond customer service is an understatement.
The Inn is not a fancy resort or have a swimming pool or other fancy touches but what it does have is the best, most caring and considerate Queen in all of Green Lake. Check it our and tell her we sent you!!! Thanks Queen Linda - we hope to all be back again next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have been coming to Green Lake for the past 22 years. We are now in the process of building and have found our “home away from home” with Linda at the Green Lake Inn. We stayed at a few area motels and, just like Goldilocks, we finally found a place that was “just right”. Linda has given us a warm welcome on each arrival and made us feel much appreciated. She is sure to do whatever she can to make your stay a comfortable one… all you need to do is ask.

The rooms are nicely done, the bathrooms are updated and the beds are very comfortable. There is a refrig, microwave and coffee maker for decaf in each room plus fresh brewed regular available at the office. The Wi-Fi worked perfectly and cell reception was great. Grill, picnic table and comfy seating in a screened area are features not found at other area motels.

The location is close (about 1 mile) to downtown Green Lake and very quiet. Add to all of this, comparatively low rates and you have a true treasure!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
5.8 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
7.2 mi away
Welcome Inn
Welcome Inn
#3 of 3 in Ripon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
22.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oshkosh
1.7 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Green Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Lake InnLLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Lake InnLLC

Property: Green Lake InnLLC
Address: W1970 S Lawson Dr, Green Lake, WI 54941-9623
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Green Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Lake Inn, 17 room family owned and operated. Amenities: wireless, microwave, digital cable tv, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, shampoo, and soap. We take great pride in the Inn, rooms are reasonably priced and extremely clean and sanitary We are one mile from the city Green Lake and half mile from one of our sand beaches and fishing bridges Activities are boating, fishing, sailing, swimming, and Lawsonia golf course rated one of the top 3 golf courses in the United States and Tuscumbia golf course the oldest golf course in Wisconsin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing