We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably wonderful”
Review of 680 North

680 North
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Green Lake
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unbelievably wonderful”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Being new to the green lake I area I was adviced to try the restaurant 680 north located on the grounds of tuscumbia country club. My experience was beyond my expectations. From the food to the staff, everything was just amazing and more then I could have ever asked for. The owner john truly a joy. Thank you so much!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    3
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

After not having great luck finding good food in Green Lake during our recent visit, my husband and I tried this place which is located at the golf course across the street from the Heidel House. I ordered the tuna sandwich which came with their homemade chips and I must say it was one of the best tuna sandwiches I've ever had. This clubhouse restaurant was clean and stylish. The Hostess and waitress were friendly and attentive. And to top it off, the prices were extremely reasonable. The only thing I wish we could've done was eat out on the patio. It was kind of warm outside that day and there were no umbrellas in the tables to block some of the sun. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this place and go back there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie061810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another special dining experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The atmosphere of this restaurant is very cozy and the food has always been wonderful as was the service. Please don't miss the chance to visit and have drinks and a great dinner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Indredible Taste Treat”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Love the food here and the ambience. Enjoy drink specials (2 for 1 with a VIP card) and appetizers are tasty and creative. We've had dinner here a number of times and each time it's hard to decide what to pick - we have yet to be disappointed. Head Chef Ray Sell knows his way around the kitchen. Sometimes one can't get near the place - it's terribly popular especially on Friday nights or if there's an event. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We got served breakfast. Two of us got eggs benedict cooked as boiled eggs. My scramble eggs were like rubber and brown on the outside on both sides. This was my first experience with someone ruining scrambled eggs. The tiny potatoes were all so hard. The waitress did not know the person standing behind the bar was also a manager. When the manager came to our table we told her about our problem with all three meals and she was only going to comp two out of the three. I did not eat the rubber-like eggs and said what about my meal? She then agreed to add it as well. This is not the first time we ate there and had over cooked items...but this time we were not going to pay for poorly prepared food. If they start to loose money over meals maybe they will do something about their chef. It We cannot believe a breakfast could go so wrong. I came home and had a bowl of cereal with fresh strawberries. We were asked to pay for our coffee which we agreed to do. Also, it was very muggy in the restaurant...no air conditioning running or air movement at 9AM.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank noreen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 680 North also viewed

 
 

Been to 680 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing