We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Heidel House Resort & Spa(Green Lake)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges(Ripon)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dartford Inn(Green Lake)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
107
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskathy and daveb bwonderful hostswatch the boatsfresh fruitboat housemodern conveniencesoverlooking the lakechocolate trufflesincredible breakfastmoment you arriveraphael roomkathy's breakfastsbreakfast each morningfather's daybeautiful bed and breakfastamazing weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My wife and I just returned from spending our first Valentine's Weekend together at the Angel Inn. Kathy greeted us warmly when we arrived and we were quickly shown our room. The home is immaculate and very well maintained & decorated. The rooms are of nice size. We got to stay in 2 different rooms, and each one had an oversize tub with jets and a nice size separate shower, and gas fireplace. The breakfasts served each morning were so delicious. Cheese, Sausage, Crackers & Wine were served Saturday evening, and we enjoyed sitting in the living room overlooking the lake talking with Dave, the owner. I'd highly recommend staying at the Angel Inn if you are looking for a very romantic, relaxing time. Thanks Dave & Kathy for the wonderful time. We look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Av8ir2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This B & B out classes any place I have ever been. Aside from the setting, it is immaculate and you are treated as royalty. Dave and Kathy are kind and generous and want you to feel at home. The breakfast, each day, is made from scratch, and I have never tasted the equivalent at any restaurant. If you wish a bit of heaven on earth, this is the place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Beautifully decorated, rich but not busy. Service was friendly, personal, attentive but not invasive. The option of juice, rolls etc before the brunch made the morning fee un-rushed, richer and more relaxing. Loved the porches overlooking the lake and dining above the boathouse.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We have spent a wonderful weekend there. The service was great, Dave and Cathy are great hosts. They supplied us with 2 great breakfasts. There are several different room types. The only draw back was the size of the room being a little on the small side. I don't about the sizes of the other rooms. But the house is nice and it is a relaxing place to stay, and I would go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcomets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We have returned from our 11th annual get away to the Angel Inn refreshed, renewed, and relaxed. Moments are magical and stand still during each stay. From the exterior and through out the interior, each aspect of the Angel Inn looks as though it has been pulled from the pages of a magazine. The attention to detail from decor, to the delicious gourmet breakfast, and most importantly the kindness of the host/hostess is exquisite. Kathy and Dave, the hostess/host, have created heaven on earth. The Angel Inn is a destination which creates memories and peace. I look forward in returning for the next 11 years.

Room Tip: Each of every room is decorated uniquely and beautifully.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margarey z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews