We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful accommodations, excellent hospitality!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Green Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 4 Green Lake B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations, excellent hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time for our weekend getaway here. The rooms are immaculate, lavishly decorated, and romantic. I was also impressed by little touches that they add, like fresh flowers in the room, sheets ever so slightly perfumed with something lovely, and chocolates to welcome us. Kathy is a phenomenal cook as she prepares the breakfasts, and her food alone is reason to stay here. The owners take great care to cater to your every need and be helpful hosts in terms of exploring the area as well. We hope to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeg_7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelinns, Owner at Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you so much for taking time from your busy day to write such a beautiful review. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and all the kind words. Happy to hear the package made it to you safe. Wish you were here today, a loon was singing an amazing song this morning right outside your window, and right now the moon is breathtakingl... Hope your summer was wonderful and just so you know, you are missed! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
54
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Campbellsport, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Kathy Greening has the heart and soul of a true hostess. Her breakfasts are to die for. The rooms are beautiful and oh so clean. It's the perfect place to relax and enjoy Green Lake. Absolutely one of my favorite places in Wisconsin

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelinns, Owner at Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you so very much!

It is always a highlight of my summer seeing your name in our reservation book! We always enjoy the time we have together. Thank you also for the awesome comment on breakfast!
You made my day! Blessings to you and your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campbellsport
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Stayed overnite with friends.... you get a place on Wisconsin's best lake, a gourmet breakfast, and super friendly hosts for a reasonable cost. The states deepest natural lake....a quiet super clean room....very happy and we plan to come back...soooooo, don't go there!! We don't want the competition!

Mark

Room Tip: The swimming pool is Green Lake....7,300 acres of water fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelinns, Owner at Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you... I appreciate the time you took to write this review.

We love you, and your friends! There will always be a room at the Inn waiting for you! We are still laughing, you have the best sense of humor! Enjoy the rest of your summer...Thank you to both you and your wife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Oh my what a wonderful experience....the house is exquisite, spotless, and totally charming! Our room was the smallest but had the biggest heart- lovely furnishings, chandelier to fireplace to extra large jetted and footed bathtub - very romantic. Appreciated the updated but not obtrusive features and decor that melded with the victorian molding and ambience. The best was Kathy's cooking, each morning, several gourmet treats that did not overlook the basics of a variety of fresh, ripe fruit, fresh squeezed o.j. and several choices of perfect coffee. Decisions, decisions....I chose a bit of all and nothing disappointed. So enjoyed afternoon wine and cheese on top ot the balustered boathouse overlooking beautiful Green Lake. Our hosts, Kathy and Dave were so warm and helpful! The cherry on top was the wonderful breakfast conversation with the other very friendly guests. Definitely hope to visit again...next college reunion....and take a ride on the bicycle built for two or the adult trikes!

Room Tip: There is a web site with room pictures and descriptions....angelinns.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Thank you so very much for writing such a beautiful review. All your kind words have brought tears to my eyes!
Wish our time shared could have been longer. I appreciate all you have done, and hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful summer and Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

to stay in Green Lake. Beautiful spot on the water to relax, unwind & refresh. Breakfast was outstanding both days we were there. Dave & Kathy were perfect hosts available, friendly and unobtrusive. Coupon book they provided from Chamber of Commerce saved us $$ at local establishments. Thank you I enjoyed it!

Room Tip: The only reason I gave 4 stars rather than 5 were all rooms were upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creeksidejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Incredible! reminds me of the whitehouse. Great people, beautiful rooms and very romantic. Thanks Dave and Kathy

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airforcebrat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
What a nice surprise to find your review! Thank you so much!

Thank you also, for all you have done for our country! I love the photo you choose!
HAPPY 4TH OF JULY!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortonville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

We've stayed at quite a few bed and breakfasts throughout Wi. This one of the best if not the best! The owners were on site and friendly. The wine & cheese at 4pm was a nice touch. We definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Packerfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Lake
5.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Ripon, WI
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
8.9 mi away
Countryside Lodge Magnuson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Green Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Greenway House Bed and Breakfast
0.7 mi away
McConnell Inn
McConnell Inn
#3 of 4 in Green Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Angel Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 372 S Lawson Dr, Green Lake, WI 54941-9526
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Green Lake
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing