We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Cozy Motel”
Review of Dartford Inn

Dartford Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dartford Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Green Lake
Reviewed 29 July 2010

This hotel was very clean, nice comfortable rooms. Our particular room had a vintage kitchenette, which was very convenient and added to the charm of the motel. I had a wonderful time with my family. The staff was very friendly and ensured we had a wonderful stay. Thank you very much! I would definitely come back if I am in the Green Lake area, and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annabanna68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2010

The Dartford Inn is a wonderful place for family stays. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to ensure the comfort of the guests.

Some rooms have vintage, sef-contained kitchenettes that add to the charm and the pleasure of the stay. The six year old in our party referred to our room as "our cabin," and didn't want to leave it to go anywhere else.

We will definitely return to this Inn when we are in the Green Lake area. Thanks for a pleasant and comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorenekline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Well, it was our first visit to the Green Lake area, so we weren't all that familiar with where to stay. It was Labor Day weekend, so busy and options were slim. This place is awful. Dirty and disgusting. I didn't even want to have bare feet on the floor or in the shower! We started calling it the "Dirtford". Some places can be old, but still well maintained and clean, the Dartford Inn is not one of them. We had our infant son with and I was afraid for him to even be in the room! We should have slept in our boat. For one, it is bigger than our room was and far cleaner.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andmic510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

is a great place to stay there friendly is a quiet relaxing area , many things for kids to do been coming here for many years an will continue i bring my elderly mother with every year an she enjoys it there willing to help her with whatever she needs

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trotter471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

We stayed in this hotel with a group of friends for a wedding. The shower was disgusting. The carpet was old. The beds were worn out. And it wasn't very clean. The staff were argumentative. Instead of replacing the old metal freestanding showers they are painting them. Go stay at the Acorn Ridge Motel in Princeton.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vineburgtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

Um, old charm? I saw that review. We stayed in 2 different rooms, both had dead bugs on the carpet, smelled bad - even the non-smoking room. Very dirty. Manager unprofessional, upgraded the room only if he could do it under the table so we could not get a receipt for the difference. The man behind the counter is a scammer and also cheats whoever the owner is. Gross, lots of people sitting out front of their rooms drunk. The owner made no attempt to stop one older gentleman who was drunk out of his skull. He was walking around the motel and pool, bothering adults and children both, begging for coffee to sober up - for 2 days straight!

Unless you are in the construction business, don't stay here with your family - you will be very disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank xizziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Problem Date: 07/24/08. I called and spoke with a man (the manager) who acquired all of my personal information for 4 rooms that I was going to reserve for the weekend of 08/09/08 for my sister's wedding. After the man asked me about the # of occupancy per room, in which I replied, "About 4 per room." He threw an uproar and told me how "not kosher and not normal" that 4 people, that 4 adults would be occupying such a small room. To which I replied that, "the majority of the occupants will be children/teenagers." and that I understood that there are just 2 twin sized beds in each room and that it will be "okay, because we will be at the wedding the whole day on Saturday and Sunday and will only be there to sleep for the night." To which he responded with a "There will be a $10.00 dollar fee per room per night then." to which I responded, "that is fine, I understand." He kept on telling me how "not normal" it was and then he said, "I'm just letting you know now so there won't be any bi+ching later." To which I responded, "I'm sorry, what did you just say?" he then said, "I'm sorry mam' to use that kinda language but it really is not normal and I don't want to deal with any bi+ches later." In which I told him that that kind of language was rude and very unprofessional and that I don't want to stay at that place anymore because of those words because I did not feel safe. In which he replied, "if you want me to back out of this reservation I would be happy to." I told him, "yes, please cancel my order because you've been very unprofessional with me." and he cut me off by saying, "I will cancel your reservation. HAve a good day." and hung up on me! I then, called back to ask to speak to a manager. He said he was that manager but I could speak to the owner. In which case I did and explained everything that happened to him. Dave, the owner, went on to apologize about the manager's behavior but went on to tell me that, "here in Wisconsin... now I don't know where you're from, but here in Wisconsin there is a law that there has to be a certain percentage foot per person." He then went on to say that the manager was trying to explain that to me but I did not understand. What didn't I understand about that? I'm from Wisconsin. They know. They have all my information! If the manager would've said something about the law, I would've been happy to reserve more room. I then went on to let Dave know that I let the manager know that the majority of the occupants were children. He said he would reprimand the manager. I told him I was going to the BBB to file a complaint and asked him to confirm that everything was cancelled and nothing would get charged to my card. he confirmed the cancellation.

I didn't even stay at the Dartford Inn and I hate it!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Slauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Green Lake hotels
1.5 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Green Lake
580 reviews
1.1 mi away
McConnell Inn
McConnell Inn
#4 of 4 in Green Lake
68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Greenway House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dartford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dartford Inn

Address: N6264 N Lawson Dr, Green Lake, WI 54941-9752
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Green Lake
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Green Lake
Price Range: £30 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dartford Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy the simple pleasures of beautiful Green Lake. Surrounded by 4 championship golf courses (Lawsonia, Tuscumbia, Mascutin and White Lakes). The Dartford sits on a 5 acre campus that borders the Pucyan River. Our guests fish from our dock, swim in our heated pool, enjoy eating at our picnic sites, play cards and visit in our screen room and enjoy a campfire in the evening after a day of fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dartford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dartford Hotel Green Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing