We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hit and Miss”

Sharkz Brewz 'n Bitez
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Green Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Upon arriving in Green Lake we had some time to kill before we could check in to our room, so of course we wanted to have a cocktail on the lake. This restaurant has a prime location so we very happily sat down and began to wait. Our waitress on our first visit was quite frankly annoying and very slow. We waited some time to receive our drink while we watched her wait on numerous customers. We ordered cheese bites that were OK, but not anything you cannot find at numerous pubs. The second day of our trip we again stopped back, again focusing on the location and I am pleased to say we had much better service. Establishments really need to focus on training waiters/waitresses on the proper ways to provided good customer service. If we had not decided to go back a second time this review would have been more negative.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    9
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keep expectations low”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is a new place at Green Lake Marina. It's a wonderful location but the food is very average with service to match. Nachos had poached chicken with no flavor and little cheese. Burgers are served plain and well done. Wraps were ok. If you want fries, be sure to ask because there nothing comes with sandwiches.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
317 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yummy barbecue.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We got yummy take-out pork sandwiches from here two days in a row. The coleslaw portions were minuscule however.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScenicSights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No emphasis on details”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had hoped to have a great experience at this restaurant as it's in a prime location on the lake, and we often drive our boat in and walk around Green Lake. The building is beautiful and there is so much potential! But tonight we had a less than impressive experience and here are some reasons why: upon arriving, we asked to be seated outside. The tables and chairs are heavy and large, the chairs could really use cushions and the tables were not clean. The tables really need placemats because of the grated design. When our drinks arrived, my gin and tonic had a few ice cubes and no lime (details matter!). The more ice cubes, the colder the drink stays, this is bartending 101. My drink became watered down very quickly as a result. While we were trying to relax and enjoy the view, they were playing heavy metal punk from the speakers, lots of expletives, but our waiter quickly turned the music off. Our group ordered burgers and salads. Burgers are very good, the salads are 'made to order' and my friend ordered 'grilled chicken' in hers. It came out with what appeared to be boiled chunks of chicken (the kind you purchase at the market in a bag) and was tasteless. Also, we were not given any silverware, and had to go inside and get it ourselves. Because you order ala carte, a salad with a few items came to $14! Big disappointment. My kids had wanted to order dessert, but while we were still eating, the waiter came out with the check! Never even asked us if we wanted dessert. Consequently we didn't order as we would have. Owners, please work on the details in order to make this a better experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waste of your money!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Absolutely disgusting. Found BROWN wilted lettuce in my wrap, and the manager of the establishment still charged me for it! Not to mention the orders of others in my party were incorrect. Did they care? NOPE. Your money is best spent elsewhere, where the food is actually decent quality.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharkz Brewz 'n Bitez also viewed

 
Green Lake, WI
 
 

Been to Sharkz Brewz 'n Bitez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing