We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to dine for all ages” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sharkz Brewz 'n Bitez

Sharkz Brewz 'n Bitez
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Green Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to dine for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

We have ate at Sharkz a couple of times now and have enjoyed each visit. A great variety of food choices and specials. The outdoor patio was great with a beautiful view. The service was as exceptional and the manager was funny,helpful and kind.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    8
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food, views & atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

My entire family was together for a couple of days and wanted a nice place to eat, while still being outside. The patio at Sharkz, overlooking the bay in Green Lake, can't be beat. Everyone found something for their diverse tastes. Personally, I'm partial to the chicken griller, with its focacia roll bun. The vast assortment of beer was welcome too.

I highly recommend Sharkz for a casual dining experience in Green Lake. The fact that you can arrive by boat is frosting on the cake!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bur Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what Green Lake needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Sharkz is the perfect place to go on your relaxing day at the lake. A beautiful view of the water and some basic "feel-good" food -- there is something on the menu for everyone. I am not sure what some of the negative reviewers were expecting because this is a place you can go in your bathing suit, with the kids - big groups and small - to relax and just enjoy a simple meal. It isn't trying to be gourmet, it is basic Wisconsin food: burgers, dogs, chicken sandwiches, salad and a kids selection. The french fries are delicious. The kids meals are a great price, all coming with a bottled soda and an ice cream. I am not a drinker so I won't comment on the drinks except to say there is clearly a huge selection. Finally, my family and I are summer Green Lakers, but I often see the locals eating there. I think this tells you it is one of the good restaurants in town.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eudora, KS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, nice servers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great food! Servers were very nice, but a service was a bit slow. However, they got pretty busy while we were there. Nice waterfront location.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank countrygirl1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beyond rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

In such a lovely area with kind people and other places to eat, rent watercraft or get gas, go anywhere but here. The rudeness and arrogance of the owner/proprietor were staggering. If I were a business owner on Green Lake, I'd absolutely try harder.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clackey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sharkz Brewz 'n Bitez also viewed

 
Green Lake, WI
 

Been to Sharkz Brewz 'n Bitez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing