We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast the natural history museum outback dinosaurs beds ensuite accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

A 5 star room.
Very new and very very comfortable.
Hopefully more travellers will do their research and support the business and the adjacent Natural History / Dinosaur display.
We also had a great meal at the Eromangah Pub.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KeenPhotographer-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EromangaNHM, Front Office Manager at Cooper's Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoy a tad of luxury in the outback. We look forward to seeing you at the Cooper's Country Lodge again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Spacious, comfortable, modern rooms. The surrounding bushland has kangaroos and interesting birds - I saw woodswallows, babblers, Zebra Finches, Red-winged Parrot, and great views of Bourke's Parrot. The lodge is close to the excellent natural history museum, and not far from town. The only downside was no phone reception or wifi.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EromangaNHM, Front Office Manager at Cooper's Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hi Paul, Thank you for your great review of the lodge, we are glad that you saw a variety of wildlife whilst onsite. We look forward to seeing you back again soon to help us develop our bird list.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

This was a luxurious stay in he outback as the well done up rooms were extremely clean and welcoming. There were tvs in the rooms and a great air conditioning unit. Right outside your room you can sit down and watch the western sunset. It is right next door to the Eromanga natural history Museum. This is a great stay and is a highly suggested hotel when staying in Eromanga.
P.S. The Eromanga Pub have great meals and friendly staff members.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank awarby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EROMANGA, Front Office Manager at Cooper's Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of Cooper's Country Lodge, we are very happy that your were able to take in all that the greater outback has to offer with the beautiful skies and great pubs not to mention the Eromanga Natural History Museum. We look forward to seeing you back again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight earlier this week. Rooms are spacious, very well equipped with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster and beds, ensuite of top quality.

Continental breakfast available. No wifi currently. Plans to add this..

Just behind the Natural History Museum.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EROMANGA, Manager at Cooper's Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Cooper's Country Lodge. We are glad the room met all your needs whilst you staying onsite. We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and are planning to add WiFi in the near future to make our business and leisure travellers more accessible to the world.
Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We were informed about Coopers Country Lodge by a local while looking for a place to stay in outback Eromanga. It is about a kilometre out of town with no signage yet and a little hard to find but was certainly worthwhile. The rooms are large and well decorated with great ensuite facilities and spotlessly clean. There is an attached well equipped kitchen for guests. The Natural History Museum nearby is a fantastic venue displaying local dinosaur finds. A wonderful place to visit and stay in an isolated area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EROMANGA, Front Office Manager at Cooper's Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for the lovely review regarding Cooper's Country Lodge, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending the lodge and the Museum. We pride in keeping the lodge at a high standard for guests to enjoy the comforts of home while experiencing the outback in style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews