We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were in town for 3 nights for a wedding and were very happy with the AmericInn. The rooms were spacious and clean, the bathrooms large and the breakfast had many choices including biscuits and gravy one morning and eggs and sausage the next. They also had the good ole' make your own waffles each day. Our girls used the hot tub at night and enjoyed it and the housekeepers were on time and friendly. It was hard to find a parking spot the first night but there was no problem after that. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for the great feedback. Why not plan a summer trip and visit us again! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family always looks forward to staying at your hotel! Even though the weather outside was frigid and cold, Sierra and Ann always brighten up our days/nights. We have been staying at this hotel when we visit Hartford for 4 years now and always feel warm and welcome like home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

I hope you and your family had a safe trip home.

It is always a pleasure to serve our favorite international family!

We'll have your room ready again anytime you need it (perhaps when it is a little warmer!)

Kindest regards to you and your entire family,

Ann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

very good , we stayed for 15 nites, excellent property. We were here to visit family in the area. had family over to use the pool a couple times, grandkids and what not. the staff was excellent, very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We value and appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for booking your extended stay with us. I am glad your family enjoyed the pool area!

We look forward to serving you again in the near future,.

Kindest regards,

Ann Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a property that is owned/managed by people who care about customer service! Whenever we are in the Hartford /Slinger WI area our FIRST choice is to stay at the Americinn in Hartford. The rooms are updated and very clean. The staff is outgoing and helpful, the breakfast is good and the coffee in the lobby is always on and Fresh. Ann is outstanding manager! Our only regret is that they are the only credible hotel in Hartford and most often are booked on week-ends! So if we don't stay there we go to West Bend. Clean, affordable, but not as friendly as Hartford.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Hartford, WI. We appreciate your positive feedback, that makes what we do worth doing!

Please let us serve you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Ann Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

One of the best hotels I have stayed at. The kids loved the pool area. Staff was very professional. Cleaning staff was very personable and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for spending your Christmas season with us. It was a pleasure to serving you.

We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Ann Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our stay was very good. We had a nice room. The handicap access was great with the walk in shower and high toilet. We would come back if the need arises. We also liked the bottles of water left in the room.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so much for choosing us for your visit to Hartford!
We value and appreciate what our guests have to say!
Please let us serve you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Ann Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I travel between my work and home and chose to stay here between work assignments one night. Aimee who checked me in at the front desk was really helpful & made checking in a breeze. The Staff was also generous to have breakfast ready for me an hour early due to an early departure for work. The room was nice & comfy and I had no issues. If need be I would definitely stay here again. I been satisfied with most AmericInn's & this one is just as great as the others I have stayed at.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank BNE710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. It is a pleasure to take great care of great guests! Please come back and visit us soon!

Kindest regards,

Ann Wolf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
50 reviews
10.3 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
109 reviews
15.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee Falls Milwaukee
Home2 Suites by Hilton Menomonee...
#2 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
1.3 mi away
Westphal Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford

Address: 1527 E Sumner St, Hartford, WI 53027-2608
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range: £71 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Hartford include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Hartford hotel is conveniently located in Hartford, Wisconsin. You’ll find the Hartford area has something for everyone including biking, hiking, fishing, boating, camping, golfing, snowmobiling, skiing or shopping. Hartford also offers many special events throughout the year, such as the Annual Balloon Rally, Buckskinners Encampment, Holy Hill Craft Fair and Steam Train Christmas event, just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing