We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for a quick business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Lorraine, Canada
2 reviews
“perfect for a quick business trip”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

just fine... this is what you would expect for a quick business trip. location in Hartford is fine since the town is not too big... pool seem nice, people were swimming but éi didn't had time to go into


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback on the AmericInn of Hartford. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    26
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
66
29
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked rooms in Hartford for my daughter's wedding held in the area. We brought 27 baskets to be taken to guests at the wedding. Check-in staff on that day were so helpful and concerned that everything went well. When my husband wanted to have an impromptu "cocktail party" after the wedding ceremony in the lobby, it was okayed with a smile! Staff was so efficient and thoughtful throughout our stay always with suggestions for us and trying to assist with any questions we had... finding venues, etc. Staff on Friday night found us a place to park our car as all spaces were filled by the time we returned to the motel. Manager on Sunday morning as we all checked-out was thoughtful remembering that some items were left in their back room to be taken with us. Kudos to all your staff (including cleaning people)... a place I would return to!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Linda & Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback for the AmericInn of Hartford. I am sorry about the delayed response. Again thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Earth
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Our room was clean. Entire staff was VERY helpful and made sure that we had what we thought we needed. They also continually asked if there was anything else they could help us with. An ASESOME GEM!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Elaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback for our facility. Why not plan a summer getaway? Come visit us again! Again, thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian River
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were in town for 3 nights for a wedding and were very happy with the AmericInn. The rooms were spacious and clean, the bathrooms large and the breakfast had many choices including biscuits and gravy one morning and eggs and sausage the next. They also had the good ole' make your own waffles each day. Our girls used the hot tub at night and enjoyed it and the housekeepers were on time and friendly. It was hard to find a parking spot the first night but there was no problem after that. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pati A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for the great feedback. Why not plan a summer trip and visit us again! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My family always looks forward to staying at your hotel! Even though the weather outside was frigid and cold, Sierra and Ann always brighten up our days/nights. We have been staying at this hotel when we visit Hartford for 4 years now and always feel warm and welcome like home.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
I hope you and your family had a safe trip home.

It is always a pleasure to serve our favorite international family!

We'll have your room ready again anytime you need it (perhaps when it is a little warmer!)

Kindest regards to you and your entire family,

Ann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Elder
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

very good , we stayed for 15 nites, excellent property. We were here to visit family in the area. had family over to use the pool a couple times, grandkids and what not. the staff was excellent, very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We value and appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for booking your extended stay with us. I am glad your family enjoyed the pool area!

We look forward to serving you again in the near future,.

Kindest regards,

Ann Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanska
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a property that is owned/managed by people who care about customer service! Whenever we are in the Hartford /Slinger WI area our FIRST choice is to stay at the Americinn in Hartford. The rooms are updated and very clean. The staff is outgoing and helpful, the breakfast is good and the coffee in the lobby is always on and Fresh. Ann is outstanding manager! Our only regret is that they are the only credible hotel in Hartford and most often are booked on week-ends! So if we don't stay there we go to West Bend. Clean, affordable, but not as friendly as Hartford.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Hartford, WI. We appreciate your positive feedback, that makes what we do worth doing!

Please let us serve you again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Ann Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartford
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
46 reviews
10.3 mi away
AmericInn of West Bend
AmericInn of West Bend
#3 of 4 in West Bend
102 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
Radisson Hotel Menomonee Falls
#1 of 2 in Menomonee Falls
347 reviews
12.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
12.6 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Address: 1527 E Sumner St, Hartford, WI 53027-2608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hartford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hartford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Hartford include updated furnishings, room décor, flat screen TV’s and cozy Serta® Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Hartford hotel is conveniently located in Hartford, Wisconsin. You’ll find the Hartford area has something for everyone including biking, hiking, fishing, boating, camping, golfing, snowmobiling, skiing or shopping. Hartford also offers many special events throughout the year, such as the Annual Balloon Rally, Buckskinners Encampment, Holy Hill Craft Fair and Steam Train Christmas event, just to name a few! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing