We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay and explore the region”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The rear view of The Coach House showing the entrance in
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The rear view of The Coach House showing the entrance in
The gate entrance into the property
The kitchen/dining area
Kitchen with appliances
Shower/Toilet Room
Shower/Toilet Room
The Coach House with parking space to the side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carramar, Wanneroo, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Denis W
Scone, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay and explore the region”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House was everything it said it was plus more. The family and animals were all very friendly and made our stay a time to remember fondly. The welcome pack was most appreciated and made us feel at home. We toured daily and found interesting places all within easy driving distance. The new Pub at Carramar is great for a drink and or meal. Can recommend the Coach House to all.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
We are so happy to have enhanced your holiday by making your stay pleasant and comfortable. It would be wonderful to accomodate you again if you were to return some day to see the other magical sites in WA.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
We like to welcome guests from all over the globe. You were a delightful family and we thank you for your help in locating our rainwater tank into its position!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xav09
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had the pleasure of staying at the coach house in January
The accomodation was spacious, neat and tidy, the welcome pack an added bonus, it was good not to have to hurry out to get supplies as soon as we arrived, (especially as we had an early morning arrival)
The property is in a quiet area and set in a large plot, wonderful to sit outside and enjoy listening to the birds/wildlife. Visits from Fraser and the chickens were regular and enjoyable.
As the accommodation is on a large plot it was good to feel we were staying on our own but we had the knowledge that Sarah and Peter were about should we need any help.
The use of a car is recommended, Sarah and Peter are happy to recommend/advise on such things as car hire/day trips etc
Wi-if was being installed whilst we were at the property
Will we be returning, we most certainly will and can't thank Sarah and Peter enough for their hospitality

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you for your kindly response. We really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reimagini...
Albany, Australia
1 review
“The lovely cottage is in a secure environment set in a bushland garden that is well located to all conveniences”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My Partner & I have stayed at the coach house on numerous occasions over the last 4 years and have felt very much at home there.
We love the free range eggs, treats in the fridge, the quietness and privacy of this home away from home.
The self- contained separate cottage is very comfortable with a very well equipped kitchen with everything we need for our visits to Perth.
The lovely cottage is in a secure environment set in a bushland garden that is well located to all conveniences with friendly & very helpful hosts.

Looking forward to our next trip in June.
Thankyou

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All Good!!!
Liked least: the property is in high demand
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
We like to make our guests feel like it is home from home. We respect privacy but are always available when help is needed. I am afraid we can't say the same for the chickens who are a bit nosey at times!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: November 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Dec 2014
You are never alone on the property with the menagerie of animals.

They always make you welcome.

Due to the proximity of the property to main services the addition of WI FI is being sought.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lack of internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
The animals enjoy having the company too! We wish you well in your new life and hope if you are passing you will pop in to say hello.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
georgeC81...
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great hideaway”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Although a hideaway and surrounded by a lovely garden and bushland, shopping including supermarket several takeaways and restaurants wthin a five minute drive. A car is essential.
The accommodation was well equiped although not spacious it was not as small as we expected being a studio .

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting outside with Fraser the dog
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2014
As the saying goes "best things come in small packages"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.