We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute but Great Choice!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last Minute but Great Choice!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Last minute reservation became one of our favorite hotel stays. Great looking from the outside and when we stepped inside we knew we made the right choice. The young gentleman at the front desk made us feel at home and gave us great ideas in restaurants and about what to expect at "Musky Fest" Hayward's annual celebration that we didn't know was going on the weekend we were there.
Our room was clean, quiet and comfy. The breakfast was very good and walking the grounds and using the paddle boats on the lake made this hotel more than just a room to sleep in.
We will definitely stay here again and would tell anyone to enjoy a vacation stay here if heading to Hayward.
Do not let the price stop you from making a reservation because it is WELL worth it.

Room Tip: We only had a choice of two rooms and ours was the one on lake side and right near the pool ad game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelforfun69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hello travelforfun69,

We appreciate that you took the time to leave us this kind review after your stay. Your photos are beautiful -- we're very lucky to have such a wonderful location, and I think you did a great job capturing that.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    48
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
49
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay! Very nice renovations with a modern touch as opposed to the common overly done lodge type decor and feel. Perfect mix of lodge and modern contemporary style. We really appreciated the feel of the hotel. It was clean and the room worked great for us. Very nice to have a fridge and microwave in a standard room. We were on the main level near the pool area and close to the main commons where the breakfast is served. The pool area was clean, large, and open. Many windows and doors opened to the backyard and lake. There is a nice dock and fishing is allowed. The kids also like the play area.
The best part was the service. Prior to our arrival I called the front desk to see when our room would be ready as we would arrive sooner than we anticipated. We were told we would have to wait until 1:30 or so before our room would be ready for us. We arrived around noon and decided to check on the room and worse case come back for check in. We were so pleased when the check in gal (possibly manager) switched our room and allowed us to check in right then and there. We did not have to wait and were were able to get settle and start our fun in Hayward. We stayed for only one night and the next morning the kids were slow going and wanted to swim more before leaving the hotel. I called the desk to see if we could do a late check out and without any question the same gal at the desk allowed us a late check out time of 1:00pm. The kids were able to swim in the pool and enjoy time on the dock before leaving. We could relax instead of rushing out that morning. The breakfast was great that morning with a good variety! All in all, it was a pricier hotel compared to some others in town, but we were very pleased and happy with the front desk service and plan to return again next year!

Room Tip: Main level near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi there fitnat,

Thanks so much for bringing your family to our hotel and leaving us this nice review. We were happy to accommodate your needs and can't wait to see you again next year!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limestone, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I am not a hotel person....however, I would definitely stay in this hotel again. I would highly recommend it. We showed up around 10:30pm with no reservations. The friendly staff found us a room with a great rate. We very pleasantly surprised when we entered the room. Very Clean and very inviting. There were extra outlets for all of our electronic devices, and to our surprise there was a pull-out sofa bed, so the room fit our family of 5 perfectly. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra night. The grounds were well kept up, the view of the lake was beautiful. The breakfast was great, and the staff friendly.
I give this hotel 5 stars!

Room Tip: we enjoyed the room facing the parking lot..because it gave us easy access to our vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Hi Samantha,

Wow! Thanks so much for this great review. We're thrilled to have served you and your family and humbled by your kind words.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll be back to visit us again again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at this little gem that was tucked away from all the touristy things to do in Hayward.

Due to other issues with other hotels, we found ourselves at this property, and were pleasantly surprised. They have a library, spacious lobby, great view of a lake out their back door, patio complete with a bar-b-que and a playground for kids to play on.

The service was wonderful, continental breakfast that offered a wide variety of hot foods, and very clean.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Hayward, WI

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hi Mike,

We really appreciate that you took the time to write us this nice review after staying with us. We like to think we offer everything that makes Hayward so great -- the lake, great food, recreation areas -- and we're glad you think so too.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll visit us again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esko, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice clean rooms. Made a reservation the day before arrival for a king bed room with a AAA discount. Upon arrival we were give a double queen room. We decided to upgrade to a lakeside king with a whirlpool. But we're told we could not use the discount. A little disappointed in the flexibility there. Otherwise it was a very nice property room was very nice and clean with modern furnishings. Definitely would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honnalee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hi there, honnalee,

Thanks for leaving this kind review. We hope you DO stay again!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Curtains not in room and clothes rack not properly installed and fell when hanging clothes. The hotel is by far the best in the area and ownership has made efforts to keep facility in top condition but the check list needs to be reviewed.

Room Tip: Stay in a lake view if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hi Steve,

We offer our apologies for your difficulties with some of your room features. The situation has been addressed and the issue has been resolved.

We hope to see you again soon, Steve.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnsburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is the 3rd year we have stayed here, a great place. Good value, ALL staff friendly and helpful, clean, beautiful building. Breakfast is great, warm cookies in the pm. Refurbished rooms since our last visit now include a fridge and microwave. The bedside lamps have a plug for charging your phone built in! A stroke of genius! In town location, on the water.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Hi Holly,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us another review; your kind words are truly appreciated!

See you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
67 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#12 of 14 in Hayward
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#14 of 14 in Hayward
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 15586 W County Road B, Hayward, WI 54843-2665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is perfectly located on Lake Hayward and close to area attractions including the World Lumberjack Championships, American Birkebeiner Ski Race, Hayward Sno-Cross, Chequamegon Fat Tire Race, Chequamegon National Forest and the LCO Casino.For the outdoor enthusiasts this Hayward hotel is minutes from several golf courses, lakes, beaches and hundreds of miles of the finest snowmobile trails in the state. The Hayward area is the ideal location to enjoy shopping for antiques, crafts and souvenirs. With fishing, biking, hunting, cross-country skiing, hiking and boating just outside the door, this is the hotel to stay at when visiting the Northwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hayward
Hayward Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing