We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay, Excellent Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Excellent Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My family stayed here for Thanksgiving this year and it was GREAT! The pool was perfect for the kids, the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the staff were very nice and accommodating. The location was perfect, I went to the LCO Casino which was only 5 minutes away. It's right next to the Lumberjack village so I would imagine that during the summer festivities it would be perfect for that also.

Room Tip: The North rooms face the lake which is a better view than the South side that faces the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Hi there Shane,

Thanks so much for staying with us and leaving this kind review! We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll visit us again in the summer. It's beautiful year-round, but summer is my favorite!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    47
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
47
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I'll have to admit this is one of the nicer hotels I've stayed at in any rural area. Walking in the lobby feels like you're at home. And you can easily see Hayward Lake to the north. The price is well worth the stay. Our room was on the exact opposite side as the swimming pool though on the first floor but the beds in the room were comfy.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACACyclone125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hi NieskesVator,

Thanks so much for the kind words! We're proud to have served you and your family.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we'll see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had to made a quick trip to Hayward. Stayed at the Comfort Suites and was pleasantly surprise. The hotel is beautiful, clean, modern, and the location is top notch. I am a very, very picky person when it comes to hotels and i would stay here over and over again. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great, and the view of the lake was beautiful. I would highly recommend staying here and hope to get back there again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdbraund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hi there sdbraund,

Thanks so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves in pleasing even the hardest-to-please, so we're positively thrilled to have made your stay a good one.

We hope you had a safe trip home and that we will see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
222 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I absolutely love this beautiful hotel. From the moment I walked in I was warmly greeted by the front desk, offered a great rate, and given a clean, spacious room. From the lobby you can walk out to the outdoor seating area which includes gliders on the lawn overlooking the lake and the pier. As it was raining off and on, I didn't go for the paddle boats but I'm sure it would have been a lovely option. The lobby is very inviting but better yet is the back side of the building where there is a large "library" type room with a wood burning stove, comfy chairs, books, puzzles and games to use and a killer view of the lake. During the evening it was wonderful to sit by the stove with a good book while others enjoyed coffee and visited around me. As the fall colors were so spectacular in the area I booked the room for a second night and would have stayed longer if possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Hi there SusieLou,

Wow, thanks so much for this wonderful review! We're positively thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much and that we were able to make your trip more enjoyable. I'll pass this on to our staff and Facebook Page -- thanks again!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Good news and bad news: Because they were very full and I made my reservation at the last minute, they weren't able to give me a second floor room; however, I had a patio door that let me easily go back and forth to my car when moving in and out - very convenient. Staff very friendly and accommodating (see "tips"). Spacious lobby and breakfast area with very nice view of Lake Hayward (when my wife and I stayed here a couple years ago, we rented their paddleboat for a very pleasant cruise on the lake - and good exercise). Very convenient location, both to access downtown Hayward, and to get on the highway needed to head to, for example, one of the areas many golf courses.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have an obvious plus! Breakfast on weekdays ends at 9:30 (I'm used to hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Hi there ClearWater62,

Thanks so much for staying with you despite our lack of second floor room availability. We're very happy we were able to comfortably accommodate and satisfy you despite that inconvenience. Sounds like you and your wife had a great time!

We hope you had a safe trip home and that you'll check out our Facebook page, where we've posted your kind review.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Last minute reservation became one of our favorite hotel stays. Great looking from the outside and when we stepped inside we knew we made the right choice. The young gentleman at the front desk made us feel at home and gave us great ideas in restaurants and about what to expect at "Musky Fest" Hayward's annual celebration that we didn't know was going on the weekend we were there.
Our room was clean, quiet and comfy. The breakfast was very good and walking the grounds and using the paddle boats on the lake made this hotel more than just a room to sleep in.
We will definitely stay here again and would tell anyone to enjoy a vacation stay here if heading to Hayward.
Do not let the price stop you from making a reservation because it is WELL worth it.

Room Tip: We only had a choice of two rooms and ours was the one on lake side and right near the pool ad game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelforfun69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hello travelforfun69,

We appreciate that you took the time to leave us this kind review after your stay. Your photos are beautiful -- we're very lucky to have such a wonderful location, and I think you did a great job capturing that.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay! Very nice renovations with a modern touch as opposed to the common overly done lodge type decor and feel. Perfect mix of lodge and modern contemporary style. We really appreciated the feel of the hotel. It was clean and the room worked great for us. Very nice to have a fridge and microwave in a standard room. We were on the main level near the pool area and close to the main commons where the breakfast is served. The pool area was clean, large, and open. Many windows and doors opened to the backyard and lake. There is a nice dock and fishing is allowed. The kids also like the play area.
The best part was the service. Prior to our arrival I called the front desk to see when our room would be ready as we would arrive sooner than we anticipated. We were told we would have to wait until 1:30 or so before our room would be ready for us. We arrived around noon and decided to check on the room and worse case come back for check in. We were so pleased when the check in gal (possibly manager) switched our room and allowed us to check in right then and there. We did not have to wait and were were able to get settle and start our fun in Hayward. We stayed for only one night and the next morning the kids were slow going and wanted to swim more before leaving the hotel. I called the desk to see if we could do a late check out and without any question the same gal at the desk allowed us a late check out time of 1:00pm. The kids were able to swim in the pool and enjoy time on the dock before leaving. We could relax instead of rushing out that morning. The breakfast was great that morning with a good variety! All in all, it was a pricier hotel compared to some others in town, but we were very pleased and happy with the front desk service and plan to return again next year!

Room Tip: Main level near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Hi there fitnat,

Thanks so much for bringing your family to our hotel and leaving us this nice review. We were happy to accommodate your needs and can't wait to see you again next year!

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.7 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
23.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spooner Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#14 of 14 in Hayward
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#12 of 14 in Hayward
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 15586 County Road B, Hayward, WI 54843-2665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is perfectly located on Lake Hayward and close to area attractions including the World Lumberjack Championships, American Birkebeiner Ski Race, Hayward Sno-Cross, Chequamegon Fat Tire Race, Chequamegon National Forest and the LCO Casino.For the outdoor enthusiasts this Hayward hotel is minutes from several golf courses, lakes, beaches and hundreds of miles of the finest snowmobile trails in the state. The Hayward area is the ideal location to enjoy shopping for antiques, crafts and souvenirs. With fishing, biking, hunting, cross-country skiing, hiking and boating just outside the door, this is the hotel to stay at when visiting the Northwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hayward
Hayward Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing