We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in town places to stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best in town places to stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Not a woodsy resort, but near the lake/river, and don't feel like you're right in town. Clean and quiet. Pool, hot tub and sauna! Great little Mexican restaurant/ bar right next door. I send all my friends there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    48
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
49
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in May, we had a suite with patio and whirlpool in room. Room was clean, and comfortable. Room was quiet and we didn't hear anyone around us, or any noise from above. I can't speak for the pool area, we didn't have a chance to use.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jewls74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at the Hayward Comfort Suites this past weekend. It is a great hotel. Nice modern features in the rooms, with a rustic northwoods feeling common area and exterior. The room was clean and fresh, it included a sofa, microwave and fridge. My only complaint was the water pressure in the shower... it was hard to get the shampoo out of my thick hair. That isn't enough to keep me from coming back soon though!

Room Tip: Be sure to request a Lake-side room when booking!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I spend as much time as possible in Hayward. The only place we stay is the Comfort Suites. Checking is is like catching up with old friends. Our room is always clean and fresh. We will often have friends join us and we love the common area to hang out, play games or share a meal, cooked on the grill provided by the hotel out on the patio facing the lake. All of the staff; GM, front desk, housekeeping, breakfast attendant and the maintenance man are amazing!
Thanks for another great weekend of R&R! Looking forward to open water and green grass!
The Brunner's

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmajulie1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMH9388, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
It is always a pleasure having you as our guests. I appreciate your praises and will pass them on to the staff. We look forward to you next visit. Thanks for your business.

Margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Perfect place for a getaway. Very modern rustic atmosphere, nice staff and impressive rooms. The location was a little off in my opinion but that's my only complaint I can come up with and it's not a big one.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMH9388, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your business, we are glad your stay was pleasurable and welcome you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel appears nice from the outside. Breakfast area is nice. Breakfast food was very average.
Bed was too soft. Pillows were air. Water pressure of the shower was a dribble. Upon leaving the room to checkout, the bill shoved below our door revealed a charge of $1.50/day for use of the room safe? what? There was nothing on the safe stating there was a charge to use. when we addressed the charge with the checkout clerk, she walked over to the end of the checkout counter and lifted up a sign with a bunch of fine print and said its in here. Just put a sticker on the safe stating a charge and people will still use it, as they will expect a charge, instead of getting slammed at checkout. its not about the money, its about making your charges known.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenicolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, WI
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here just before Christmas and thouroghly enjoyed the stay. Occupancy was very minimal (maybe because it was so close to Christmas) and as a result, we had the lobby and common areas pretty much to ourselves. The whole property was very quiet.
The lobby, breakfast area and a large lounge area we very cozy, with a rustic feeling, but clean and modern as well. The rooms were very nice (recently remodeled we were told) and very clean.
Breakfast was nice, with a couple of hot items and your normal fair of pastries, cereal, fresh fruit and juices. Everything was stocked nicely and restocked as needed (although very quite due to the low occupancy)
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Hayward area. With the abundance of cabins and rental homes, this hotel competes very well for short stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinni-kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Online_Relations12, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Kinni-kids,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're pleased that you found your visit to the northwoods relaxing and peaceful. We know you have a choice when it comes to lodging around here, but we think we've got it pretty good here (and we're glad you agree).

See you again soon, Kinni-kids.

Best,
Sam, on behalf of Comfort Suites Hayward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
68 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#12 of 14 in Hayward
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
59 reviews
1.5 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#14 of 14 in Hayward
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 15586 W County Road B, Hayward, WI 54843-2665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is perfectly located on Lake Hayward and close to area attractions including the World Lumberjack Championships, American Birkebeiner Ski Race, Hayward Sno-Cross, Chequamegon Fat Tire Race, Chequamegon National Forest and the LCO Casino.For the outdoor enthusiasts this Hayward hotel is minutes from several golf courses, lakes, beaches and hundreds of miles of the finest snowmobile trails in the state. The Hayward area is the ideal location to enjoy shopping for antiques, crafts and souvenirs. With fishing, biking, hunting, cross-country skiing, hiking and boating just outside the door, this is the hotel to stay at when visiting the Northwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hayward
Hayward Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing