We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best Choice hotel!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The absolute best Choice hotel!”
Reviewed 9 July 2007

Of all the Choice Hotels that I've stayed at, this is my ultimate favorite. The building is beautiful, the location is beautiful, the staff is unbelievable! I've never had a hotel where everyone says hello and actually takes time to have a conversation with you. The rooms are very nice and it's a peaceful, quiet location. One of the sitting rooms has childrens' books and games for the kids. The breakfast is very good quality considering that it's free. I will stay in this hotel over and over.

  • Liked — Staff, Location, Outside play area
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank jeznnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    49
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
50
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
on the lake, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2007

Our family stayed at the Comfort Suites in Hayward April 13-15, 2007. I called the hotel to make our reservation and both times spoke with knowledgeable and friendly employees. Check in was a breeze. We were given room 202 which faces the parking lot and road. We chose not to pay for the lake view. Our room had a king bed as requested, plus a pull out sofa. There was one TV, a vanity/sink area outside of the bathroom, a refrigerator (larger than the normal "Dorm" style cubes you find in most hotels) and coffee maker. The room was clean and comfortable.
In the breakfast area you have a microwave to use. Breakfast was included and the offerings were fantastic! Scrambled eggs, sausage patties, waffles, fruit, pastries, bagels, muffins, donuts, juices, cereal, milk, coffee, etc.
The pool was large! I walked around the outside of the building and noticed many areas for sitting and enjoying the lake. The hotel has a dock and paddle boats to rent. The kids enjoyed the small outdoor play area and equipment.
If you're going to the Lumberjack Show, this hotel is just down the road from the show. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very nice.

  • Liked — being on the lake, views, pool
  • Disliked — quite spread out
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellisTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2005

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and it is great value and a wonderful place to stay. Hayward hotels are often privately owned and not very good value for what you pay. I have seen some hotels described as "luxury" on hotel websites, and having once lived in the area, I know for certain they are not. However, this hotel is fantastic. The service is very friendly. It is extremely clean. The rooms are spacious. Ask for a lake view with a balcony--it's a very relaxing, peaceful setting. Restaurants are nearby as well as places to shop, play miniature golf, or watch a lumberjack log rolling show. We will always come here for our trips to Hayward.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgiagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2005

We stayed here a few days ago.

From the staff at the front desk to the housekeeper, everybody was very friendly and helpful. Our room had a view of the lake which was nice.

The pool, jacuzzi and sauna were all clean and perfect temperatures. The pool is also a nice size, pretty big.

The location is about one or two miles away from "downtown" Hayward, but it was still a great nature setting. We saw ducks, geese and deer right outside our room's window about ten feet from the hotel.

In all, we very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Urban_Hillbillly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Hayward
70 reviews
23.8 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#12 of 14 in Hayward
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
61 reviews
1.5 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 15586 W County Road B, Hayward, WI 54843-2665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is perfectly located on Lake Hayward and close to area attractions including the World Lumberjack Championships, American Birkebeiner Ski Race, Hayward Sno-Cross, Chequamegon Fat Tire Race, Chequamegon National Forest and the LCO Casino.For the outdoor enthusiasts this Hayward hotel is minutes from several golf courses, lakes, beaches and hundreds of miles of the finest snowmobile trails in the state. The Hayward area is the ideal location to enjoy shopping for antiques, crafts and souvenirs. With fishing, biking, hunting, cross-country skiing, hiking and boating just outside the door, this is the hotel to stay at when visiting the Northwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hayward
Hayward Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing