We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & Service”

Anglers Bar and Grill
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food & Service”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had onion rings and burgers for lunch. While the outdoor seating was nice, we chose to sit inside for a little more quiet. The service was great, but I would only say the food was good. Pretty standard bar food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    121
    36
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holcombe, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food, Service, and Atmosphere Very Good”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

On our recent motorcycle trip to Hayward, Wisconsin, we enjoyed a very good meal at Angler's Bar and Grill. Marj Kaul Evjen, Holcombe WI

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grottoes, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful outdoor seating”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I had lunch in the outdoor area of this cute little restaurant in Hayward. The patio is on the main street which very touristy but delightful in a Northwoods kinda way. Our waitress was friendly and quickly brought water to our table (as it was a hot day, we greatly appreciated that). My husband and I split an Angry Angler burger and fries. The hot peppers were a bit over-whelming, but we just took some of them off. The portions were large so we had enough to fill us both! Across the street is a Celtic shop where, on nice days, the owner sits outside and plays Irish music on a flute. What a wonderfully relaxing lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brimhamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a great experience!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Here on vacation, not a clue what restaurants to pick, and stumbled upon this place. We had a group of 7 and food came out pretty quick. Most of us got wings (which were delicious) but we had to try the pizza. It was amazing! I wish I remembered the servers name because she was outstanding as well. Will definitely return and recommend to everyone!

Helpful?
2 Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Two of us had the wings and they were delicious and the third had the salad and it was huge - enough for a second meal. We sat on the patio and the waitress was efficient and very cordial. Brought LOTS of napkins for the wings. Good value for the food/price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Anglers Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing