We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting mother”
Review of AmericInn Hayward

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AmericInn Hayward
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“visiting mother”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Mickey and the whole crew make our trips to hayward memorable. We have been there
many times. Each stay is great, rooms are clean and the morning breakfast is always
just right.
Latest trip I was there alone and the whole crew made me welcome.

Room Tip: When alone I try for room 106, when travelling with famioly we try for connecting rooms 103 and 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olewalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    22
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
30
24
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The customer service surpassed expectations! Front desk staff went out of their way to help me with a personal issue;looked up phone numbers, offered help, etc. Breakfast was best I ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Well maintained, right on the main drag of Hayward. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Rooms very clean and best of all, comfortable beds and a great free breakfast! I find that Americinns are my go-to choice of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

An excellent choice for a place to stay that is close to the finish line of the Birkie. The staff set up a wax room, the breakfast on race day opens at 4:40a and there is a bus to the start of the race in Cable. The stay really cater to the athletes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here one weekend in January for a cross country skiing event in the area. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean. Plus the staff were friendly and helpful to us in a number of ways - from suggesting good places to eat, to immediately replacing a broken coffee maker in our room, to checking with us about the outcome of these things later in our stay. We were particularly surprised and pleased with the options available for breakfast. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the Americinn to others.

Room Tip: Our room was adjacent to the lobby area and the walls weren't particularly soundproof, so each t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very comfortable rooms and bed. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Even had hot water to prepare hot cocoa or cider on a very cold snowy day. Even though it was a business trip, I would return to this hotel.thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osceola, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a great place to stay. Clean quiet. We booked a room with a jacuzzi and it was wonderful! Close to great places to eat and the ski/ bike store. we skiid the Birkie trail and it was just down the road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Hayward
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
96 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Hayward
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#12 of 14 in Hayward
20 reviews
24.3 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
0.8 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hayward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hayward

Property: AmericInn Hayward
Address: 15601 Us Hwy 63, Hayward, WI 54843-4244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Hayward 2*
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing