We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like sleeping on a box spring”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like sleeping on a box spring”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel wasn't very clean. The chairs had stains on them. The bathrooms are so small you have to stand in the tub to shut the door of the bathroom. Very limited parking. The bed was like sleeping on a box spring. Strang smells in the hallways and the rooms smelt stale.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    14
    14
    10
    21
See reviews for
23
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Nice staff, the pool was out of order because of broken glass, the manager discounted our room. Gave advice for restaurants. We stayed in the extra rooms, and they were very clean and nice. Nice quiet place to stay and within walking distance of downtown. Breakfast was ok. We would stay again. Good value for the price.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Char75427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Clerk was very helpful. We stayed for several days. Clerk pointed us in direction of great food and fishing spots. Room was clean and nice for the price. Sink area was small.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilladj
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just spent two nights in the hotel. Last time I stayed here, years ago, it was a Super 8. It is the same basic accommodation. Mattress was soft, room was clean, breakfast was bleak. Didn't pay much so got what I paid for and was fine with the value.

Room Tip: Skip the hotel breakfast and eat next door at the Norske Nook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilladj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Now called America's best value inn. Not true! Horrible service, horrible rooms. Beware of the separate "motel" building with heat that doesn't work, and mattresses that are probably 20 years old. Nothing about this hotel is a good value.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVI M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We are sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. We checked the heat both during your stay and again after your departure and found it working properly. We have many new furnishing throughout the facility and in the main building with the pool, however as we informed you, we had no flexibity to transfer you near the rest of your team because we had no vacancies and all rooms were occupied.

Please try us again during the next tournament. We will do our best to upgrade you to a suite near the pool.

Thanks,

Jim. Customer Care and GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hayward hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayward
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 14 in Hayward
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
96 reviews
1.6 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#12 of 14 in Hayward
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Best Western Spooner Riverplace
24.7 mi away
Heartwood Conference Center & Retreat
1.4 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 10444 N State Hwy 27 S, Hayward, WI 54843
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hayward
Super Eight Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing