We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look forward to it every year”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hayward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Pines Resort & Motel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Rosemount, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look forward to it every year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Worked with the owners directly, and they are great people. They're attentive to requests, details of the cabin and especially maintenance. The screened in porch is perfect for eating all your meals, tie a hammock to the tree and enjoy the breeze. Comfortable beds, adequate space for a family and great atmosphere. Must stop at Poor Richards Antiques- the big red barn in Spooner right before you turn into Hayward. Thanks Cabin #21 for great memories!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChowderDAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    40
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
86
29
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

I stayed at the resort in October, the cabin was nice but we started seeing mice and mice droppings. Our daughter ended up with a serious asthma attack. Plus to add to the experience, over two months later we get an email stating that our credit card was never charged. I looked into my statement and was charged three days after our visit. Poor management!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Cabin #6 granted us the great escape from the hustle of the city; total tranquility! The screened in porch allowed us to enjoy the sounds of nature while playing backgammon with friends in the evening. The cabin was everything we imagined and so much more. The view overlooking Round Lake is breathtaking. Our days on the pontoon boat or kayaking on clear Round Lake was enjoyable. Highly recommend this rustic cabin if you’re looking for a place to relax and reconnect with nature.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

This was our fourth trip to Grand Pines. We had a great trip! The cabin was wonderfully appointed and very comfortable. Six of us stayed very comfortable There was a full kitchen (no dishwasher) and it was well equipped. We loved the full screen porch - where we enjoyed our meals and the view of the lake. The Grand Pines maintenance staff takes great care of the grounds and cabins. Every morning the fire pits and grills are cleaned out, garbage is collected, and your pontoon boat is wiped down. It is a great plus to get the pontoon with the cabin rental. We spent many days touring beautiful Round Lake. Great fishing on our last day... topped off with ribs at Famous Dave's. Would love to go back again!

Room Tip: Be sure to stay on Big Round (not little Round)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadfrommn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindstrom, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed in cabin 21 on Little Round Lake this August with husband, twin toddlers, parents & sister. We stayed in cabin 25 last year. I would recommend one of the larger cabins with the loft space (like 21) over the smaller cabins that have 2 bedrooms upstairs and one on the main floor.

Things to bring:
Extra towels, garbage bags, hand & dish soap.

Other things to do in Hayward:
Red Shed Antiques--nice & clean shop
Main Street Popcorn--fun flavors
Lynne Marie's Candies--great fudge, other candies
Tremblay's Sweet Shop--penny candies, taffy, fudge, candies
Lumberjack Show--fun, hokey, family-friendly
Monday Flea Market--lots of interesting antiques & other things

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KaterPotater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpls/st.paul
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

We stayed in cabin #26very nice and clean,Located right next to water very relaxing having morning coffee with lake view.Ideal for small family or copule.Has new carpeting and beds and is a comfy little cabin also has small fire pit for evening marshmello roasts.level elevation to dock and access to entire Round lake water,fun cruising under bridge.nice pontoon ,you have to stock with food and beverage for the 2-3 hour cruise.













r

Room Tip: Being close to the lake is convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoyMpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan Falls, WI
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

It's a typical motel room with a woodsy theme. Rooms are clean, beds aren't comfy (after 8 nights on the road, this was the first bed to give me a sore back).

It has a fridge, microwave, toaster oven and mini coffee maker. However, you'll want to bring your own utensils, cups, dinnerware if you plan to use them to make even a quick meal in your room. There is also no ice maker on site, nearby, or in the fridge.

The access and view from the dock are quite nice.

I'd maybe stay here again but I'd be better prepared for it - including bringing something to make the bed more comfy or sleep on the floor.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
7.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Hayward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
8.4 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#5 of 14 in Hayward
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
8.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayward
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#14 of 14 in Hayward
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 14 in Hayward
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
8.9 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#12 of 14 in Hayward
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pines Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pines Resort & Motel

Property: Grand Pines Resort & Motel
Address: 9993 N Grand Pines Ln, Hayward, WI 54843-6149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Pines Resort & Motel is located on beautiful Round Lake in Hayward, Wisconsin. Our accommodations include 20 cabins and 10 motel rooms. Reminiscent of the days of the lumberjack! Luxurious cabins uniquely combine nostalgia with a touch of class. Rustic cabins are nestled in the woods and feature cozy interiors with stone fireplaces to take away the evening chill, whirlpool baths to soothe the soul, central air, a full kitchen and a pontoon boat available with most rentals. Grand Pines Resort & Motel also includes 10 motel rooms, located on Little Round Lake. They include two queen beds, a small refrigerator and sink, microwave, a coffee maker, flat screen TV, central air, whirlpool jets in the tub and a private deck off the back. Grand Pines Resort & Motel is an ideal destination to hold a wedding, family reunion, corporate retreat, business seminar, executive conference or convention. Our year-round conference facilities are designed to accommodate groups of various sizes. And the Hayward Lakes resort community offers all kinds of recreational opportunities, dining experiences, and shopping for your whole group to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Pines Resort Cabins Hotel Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing