We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort for All Seasons”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hayward
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Pines Resort & Motel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family stays at Grand Pines at least a couple of times a year. It is always exceptional! The cabins are all so cozy, well appointed with a north woods feel, and also a bit luxurious. The resort staff are so welcoming and accommodating, and remember us each visit. We just celebrated Christmas there and were so surprised to find a quaint Christmas tree in our cabin! We spent Friday night stringing cranberries to add to it, listening to Christmas music in front of the fire. Pretty magical! The fishing can't be beat and the natural beauty is breath taking. This is a wonderful get away for families or couples

Room Tip: All cabins we have stayed in are wonderful with great views of the lake. Perhaps check the resort m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wendi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

We spent the weekend at Grand Pines resort and although it was very cold outside (minus degrees) the cabin was cozy and warm. The fireplace was a bonus and definitely a great place to stay in the wonderful Hayward area. We were also given wonderful hospitality and look forward to a return visit in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We spent Thanksgiving at Grand Pines resort and the staff was great to work with. We needed special accommodations and they took care of everything. The staff at Famous Dave’s also had thanksgiving dinner delivered to our cabin the night before with instructions. The cabin was warm and well equipped. We enjoyed the fire places, movies and games. The location is beautiful. I would definitely stay there again. I do hope they replace the beds.

Room Tip: We stayed in cabin 10, it had two fireplaces and two bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I spent the weekend at Grand Pines with my wife in Cabin 24 on Little Round. It was the perfect place for a romantic getaway. LOVED THE CABIN. It was like going back in time relaxing in front of the fire in a log cabin setting yet having great amenities including high speed wireless and the original Famous Dave's on premise. While I've been to many Famous Dave's, this one is by far the best.

The great part of this setting is the fact that my wife wanted to cozy up with a book in front of the fire which gave me the chance to sneak out for a couple hours with fishing guide Mike Best. While the late November weather made fishing tough, it's obvious that there are some seriously large Smallies in Round Lake as I finally was able to break the 6 lb barrier.

I can't wait to get back there in the spring for the season opener.

Highly recommend Grand Pines and breakfast up the road at the Robbin's Nest.

Room Tip: Highly recommend cabins 21 - 24
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, Manager at Grand Pines Resort & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for the review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Grand Pines Resort. We look forward to seeing you for fishing opener. Thanks again and see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We were grateful to get a room on short notice in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. The very short walk to the lake was terrific. Unfortunately, we could hear the man in the next room snoring. We look forward to coming back to stay in the cabins next time.

Room Tip: We had the room on the far end, but it still wasn't quiet enough to sleep as sound traveled very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed in the motel over Memorial Day. Loved the location. Right on Lower Round lake. Great Grounds. Uncrowded and quiet. I totally agree with a previous reviewer, beds and linens are in a definite upgrade. Loved the private deck off the back. Nice to sit out there and relax.
Famous Daves BBQ nearby. Great Sunday Brunch.
Nice place to spend the weekend. Just a weekend. I don't think my back could take the bed any longer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, Front Office Manager at Grand Pines Resort & Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your time here at Grand Pines Resort motel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location on Little Round and the private deck off the back of the room. I have passed on the information about the beds and linens to the owner and we will be looking at changing this in the future.

It is constant feedback from our guests that allows us to continue to improve both our product and services for the future.

Thank you for staying at Grand Pines Resort and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in Cabin 6 at the Grand Pines Resort 3/27-3/31. 3 bedroom/2 bath, 2 fireplaces, full kitchen and on Big Round Lake, what more could one ask for?! The cabin is beautifully decorated and you truly feel like you are in the north woods but with a very
upscale feeling, no roughing it here! The view outside is beautiful, lake steps away, great location, Famous Dave's BBQ is next door, downtown Hayward is a short drive. I can't say enough about this beautiful place, all your stress will go away. Very clean, great maintenance, everything was perfect. I highly recommend CABIN 6 at Grand Pines Resort, you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKO1394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayward hotels
7.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Hayward
191 reviews
8.4 mi away
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
Flat Creek Inn & Suites
#4 of 15 in Hayward
103 reviews
8.4 mi away
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
AmeriVu Inn and Suites
#14 of 15 in Hayward
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Edelweiss Motel
Edelweiss Motel
#13 of 15 in Hayward
23 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Riverside Motel
The Riverside Motel
#3 of 15 in Hayward
65 reviews
8.9 mi away
Northern Pine Inn
Northern Pine Inn
#15 of 15 in Hayward
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pines Resort & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pines Resort & Motel

Address: 9993 N Grand Pines Ln, Hayward, WI 54843-6149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hayward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Hayward
Price Range: £59 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Pines Resort & Motel is located on beautiful Round Lake in Hayward, Wisconsin. Our accommodations include 20 cabins and 10 motel rooms. Reminiscent of the days of the lumberjack! Luxurious cabins uniquely combine nostalgia with a touch of class. Rustic cabins are nestled in the woods and feature cozy interiors with stone fireplaces to take away the evening chill, whirlpool baths to soothe the soul, central air, a full kitchen and a pontoon boat available with most rentals. Grand Pines Resort & Motel also includes 10 motel rooms, located on Little Round Lake. They include two queen beds, a small refrigerator and sink, microwave, a coffee maker, flat screen TV, central air, whirlpool jets in the tub and a private deck off the back. Grand Pines Resort & Motel is an ideal destination to hold a wedding, family reunion, corporate retreat, business seminar, executive conference or convention. Our year-round conference facilities are designed to accommodate groups of various sizes. And the Hayward Lakes resort community offers all kinds of recreational opportunities, dining experiences, and shopping for your whole group to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Pines Resort Cabins Hotel Hayward

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing