We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and awesome drinks!”

Lost Land Lake Lodge
Ranked #15 of 82 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: It is a resort as well.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great service and awesome drinks!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stopped in here a couple times during our snowmobile trip last wk. Dana and Pat took great care of us and made us more than our share of vodka "shakeups"--fresh squeezed OJ, vodka and cranberry jc, tastes like summer! Location is great, right on the trails, and they let us park our trailers there for most of the day so we could ride from there rather than our cabin. Half our group wussed out on riding thanks to the cold temps halfway through the day, and LLLL let us hang out at the bar and play cards while we waited for the tough guys in the group to get back from riding in the cold. Cheese curds are awesome, homemade chicken and dumpling soup was delish and perfect after a cold day on the trails. Can't wait to come back in the summer!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Fish Fry ”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for a long time and have never had a bad meal. Staff is very friendly. Fish fry is by far the best in Hayward. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank NorthWoodsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Fish Fry!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Went for Friday night fish fry. Great option to have fried or broiled. And it's all you can eat! One of us got the all-you-can-eat spaghetti for a nice variety, and both options were fantastic. The owner gets a little crabby if you try to open a bar tab that is under $10, so bring cash!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ShannaS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fish Fry”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Old Northwoods atmosphere, great fish fry!!! They take reservations for Friday night, you need them it's so popular.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cattomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma Center, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path but well worth the trip”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We found this restaurant while on vacation in Hayward. I had the almondine Walleye and it was great. They have a fish fry every night of the week as well as many other options to choose from.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lost Land Lake Lodge also viewed

 

Been to Lost Land Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing