We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place for lunch”

Hayward Coffee Company
Ranked #2 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Hayward
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were looking for a place to eat lunch when we walked by Hayward Coffee Company. There were a few people eating outside, and their food looked delicious, so we gave it a try. We were definitely not disappointed. There were 7 people in our party and we each had a different salad or sandwich. They were all excellent. The decor was attractive and the service was friendly. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Spent a few days in and around Hayward. We really enjoyed walking throughout downtown. There were many very interesting shops and everyone we met was very friendly.

Hayward Coffee Company is a nice quite little place to relax, drink a good cup of coffee and watch the world go by. We also liked being able to sit outside.

I think you would enjoy this place. We did.

Hoppy
St. Augustine, Florida

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppy3927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great place for coffee, breakfast or lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I absolutely love this place, great food, coffee and best of all staff! The meals have a great price and the portions are amazing. Definitely worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Korina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
444 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“So good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stopped in for a quick bite--the 2 soups were tomato bisque and veggie bisque, both delish. I had a 3 cheese grilled cheese which was very good, even though the cheese wasn't fully melted. Service was friendly if a bit absent minded--my sandwich was supposed to come with hot bacon dressing but didn't, and when I asked for it, they gave me a cup of cold dressing which was gelatinous and weird. No matter, I dipped by sandwich in my soup and I survived. We also tried the hot bacon salad and the roast beef Panini which were good also. White mochas were well done too. Worth a stop!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
175 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant right on main street”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We've been here twice and are not disappointed. Hayward Coffee Co. (2nd and Main St) has a very diverse and reasonably priced menu. There are 6-7 salads, 6 cold-cut sandwiches and 8 paninis. There are 2 soups and a long menu of drinks (coffee, soda, tea). I had a bowl of chicken tortilla soup for $4.50 and my husband had a BLT. The soup was very good as was the sandwich. I highly recommend this restaurant. It's a welcome addition to Hayward, and offers items other than the usual burger and pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DEEDEE1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hayward Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Hayward Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing