We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend at Cresthill Resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeside middle cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside middle cabin
loon on Placid Lake view of lake from cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Lakeside middle cabin
loon on Placid Lake
view of lake from cabin
screen porch with lake in background
livingroom
twin bed bedroom
double bed bedroom
shower bath
kitchen
kitchen
WI DNR Tiger Cat Flowage map
view across the lake at sunset
guests enjoying the pontoon boat
moon rise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hayward, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alfred H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend at Cresthill Resort”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family had the most wonderful time at Cresthill Resort. Kay and Scott, the owners were extremely accommodating, the cabin was very comfortable and clean, the resort is beautiful, and Scott even provided me with a fishing pole and taught me how to fish. The night sky over Placid Lake is absolutely amazing.
We loved our stay and are planning to come back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Time ran out so fast
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you Alfred. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. The fishing pole will be leaning in the corner.
Scott & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beth S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A slice of rustic paradise! Owners are awesome. Location is beautiful. Community is fun. Other than wishing for a little bigger bed for my hubby and myself, it was exactly what we were hoping for. Despite some less than stellar weather, we still had fun swimming, tooling around the lake, taking a sauna, resting in the cabin, and running into town for some touristy fun. Had such a good time, we told Scott and Kay to call us if anyone cancels for the other week my hubby picked for vacation in July!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: Would have prefered a queen bed for the grown ups instead of a full.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Hi Beth,

Thank you for the glowing report. We did just add queen beds in the master bedrooms of the lakeside Cottages. Still no openings in July.

Best Regards,

Scott & Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueZ8206O...
Arcadia, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Positive people, peaceful place!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Bullfrogs and many loons, fabulous owners, who know just when to interject their presence and are very observant when it's fine to have solitude. Precious moments spent dangling painted toenails in warm lake water off the dock, while sunfsh nibbled on toes and heard myself erupting into laughter that echoed across Placcid Lake. Campfires, creaking swings, lounge chairs and a screened in porch that leaked light while I snuggled up with a good bk, my husband and the bullfrogs. Rowed a rowboat and fished for hours and basked in sunshine on this clean lake. Did all our cooking there and appreciated the full size fridge and quick heating stove. Enjoyed the powwow and canoed Namekogon and day tripped to Bayfield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the lake, clean and precious owners
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela R
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very simple accommodations but everything we needed to have a relaxed stay on a beautiful lake. The owners were on hand and warm but not intrusive. There were great opportunities to go out on the lake, a private dock, great screened in porch & very quiet week. It seems other weeks with whole families gathered together can be a little more rowdy, but we enjoyed reading during the two days that rained and had exactly the vacation we were looking for.
Only downside was the area does not have many walking trails. It does have biking, snowmobiling & cross country skiing trails & more lakes than you can possible explore in a week. Great value!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Hello,
Sorry that you didn't understand that all of the trails in the area (over 300 miles) are open to hikers, walkers and runners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was a great, very relaxing stay. The owners, Scott and Kay live nearby and are great people.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica D
Homer Glen, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time where did the week go?”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very clean with all the needs of home. My grandchildren,husband, and myself loved the fishing,swimming,and peace and quite. Scott and Kay are the perfect owners, very helpful with all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing