We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Northern Pine Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Creek Inn & Suites(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Hayward(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northwoods Motel(Hayward)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
14
22
16
11
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
22
16
11
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor poolhairdryerwisconsinjacuzzi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel! It has a very Northwoodsy feel and the owners are very professional and courteous. We went up for the Drummond bar stool races and decided to stay at the Northern Pine Inn. Our room was very clean and the pool and hot tub were a nice touch.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

First of all, rented a room for the WFNW fishing tournament. The tournament ended up cancelling. Per their website, cancellation policy states 48 hours notice require for cancellation or one night charge. We called to change reservations in less that 48 hour notice, owner stated that we would be charged both nights if we changed reservation. Stated he could rent room out, its like okay go ahead, why charge us both nights if you can?? Ended up going. Place smells!!! Wet Carpets!! Hot tub cold. Heated pool- HA!!!! Mold everywhere. Chemicals in pool & hot tub turn hair, hands, & fingernails blue!!! JUST DISGUSTING!!! STAY AWAY FAR AWAY!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We booked a double queen size bed room for 4 adults and 2 child. The day of, we called only to find out they downgraded our room to a 1 bed room which was so small we couldn't even fit an air mattress in it. Luckily we had friends staying in a bigger room and set up an air mattress in that room. However when we got there, the key to our room didn't work. We sat in the office for an hour and a half waiting for it to be fixed, the owner was rude and wouldn't even offer a discount. He said he could rent the room to someone else (who else would rent a room that you can't get in?) the entire motel reeked of smoke and mildew. The floors were filthy and there was black mold in the bathroom. The pool and hot tub were both cold until we asked them to turn up the heat, which they did. The hot tub felt nice until the chemicals got too strong a D irritated our eyes. Our hair turned blue, and even skin on our hands and fingernails turned blue.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corciliuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have been back twice now. It is set back in the woods and gives a cozy feeling. We had a whirlpool room. The whirlpool is big and definitely fits two people. This is a relaxing place with an area to have a bonfire with other guests. Reminds us of a motel you would find on Route 66.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The pictures on the website were very deceiving. The motel (not hotel) was run-down and in great need of updating. Our room was in the part of the motel that opened right onto the parking lot which was not shown on the website. The pool was not heated and too cold to really enjoy. The pool and hot-tub rooms looked great on the website but were shabby and dirty in real life. We would not go back again and will be extra careful of future websites of smaller, intimate looking hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 722luvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews