We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat, drink, watch a game.”
Review of Sawmill Saloon

Sawmill Saloon
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Hayward
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Amery
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, drink, watch a game.”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I've been to the Sawmill Saloon many times. One of the best things about this place is that it attracts both the silent sports enthusiast and the motor sports enthusiasts in the area. The atmosphere is rustic and warm and the food and service are always good. I usually order the camo burger which has swiss cheese, black and green olives.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShelleS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    44
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great breakfast for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

On our way down Highway 63 on a Sunday morning we stopped at the Sawmill Saloon for brunch. It has a northwoods cabin atmosphere and serves breakfast until 11, which was reasonablly priced. We were satisfied with our meals and the service was friendly. The menu switches over to lunch at 11.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for Breakfast!!”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great food, great staff. Will stop again next time in the area. They Billy Boy sausage stuffed pancake was very good! Neat idea, never thought of that before! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaverneFishpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breakfast at the Sawmill Saloon”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We had breakfast here. I had the breakfast sandwich with american fries and my husband had eggs with pancakes. He ordered the pancakes with the wild rice and they wer very good.
The service was great and so was the food. We will go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberts, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You're Birkie is not over...yet”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

For those of you who just finish skiing the Birkie and are not ready for a rest, just yet...
be sure to check out Moose Lips Coffee Shop and the attached Sawmill Saloon for post-Birikie
(evening) live music. Many athletes and non-athletes sharing their own Birkie stories and generally letting loose after months of preparation. Great northwoods décor and nice atmosphere to catch a sporting event on the numerous TV's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sawmill Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Sawmill Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing