We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food......but”
Review of Ted's Timber Lodge

Ted's Timber Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holcombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ted's Timber Lodge
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food......but”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Had lunch here on Memorial day. I must say that our food was very good and our server was friendly and prompt, however we had 2 of the most unfriendly bartenders. No greeting when we sat at the bar, no thank you nada. We had to ask for a menu twice and not one word, not anything from the bartenders. We like the food and atmosphere, but not sure I will be back

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gbp062559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    5
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Poor organization in renting cabins, no one seems to know what's going on. Asked for a confirmation letter and received a hand written letter. I know it's a cabin, but for over a hundred bucks a night you'd think it would be clean. Dust and cobwebs all over in the cabin. Our cabin didn't have power in half our cabin for the last day and a half. We had 3 people tell the owner himself. All we kept getting was "I'm working on it" psssh nothing was done about it.

Besides the view, nothing special about it. Id look at other resorts.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovinglife000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
184 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was the second time we've stopped here, motivated primarily by the view! Last August was beautiful, with boaters and sun-seekers; yesterday's view was great, but no boats and ice still on the lake near shore! Both times, we've had "bar food" (burger for me, wings for my wife, yesterday), and quality has been ok, not great. Prices reasonable, at just under $20 (before tax & tip) for the burger, wings, one order of fries, and two beers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClearWater62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2012

If you like good food and a little people Watching with scenic backgrounds you will enjoy Teds. Family and friends will enjoy themselves day and nights. Bands on the deck, dancing,day and night just a short walk from the cabin sweet!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank two-tews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We just returned form a week at Ted's. The cabins are very basic but I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the prime rib at the lodge. We ate there Sunday night and it was great. Taste and texture were much better than I ever expected. It is very casual in atmosphere, with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

This was one of the worst food experiences I have ever, literally, experienced. Their burgers were half the size of the bun. The prime rib was fatty and much over cooked. DO NOT EAT HERE!! As far as a stay its kinda a nice place. Scenic and somewhat rustic. Just plan on eating somewhere else!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WIfisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

We love Ted's TImberlodge on Lake Holcombe. They have an awesome campground right on the flowage, a great restaurant and bar that's brand new and very accomodating management. You can't go wrong with a stay at Ted's.

Helpful?
4 Thank WaterTroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ted's Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ted's Timber Lodge

Property: Ted's Timber Lodge
Address: 26064 County Highway M, Holcombe, WI 54745-9433
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Holcombe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Holcombe
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing