We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B anywhere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horicon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Horicon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2012

My wife and I go the Honeybee at least once a year, usually for our anniversary. It is top notch in every aspect, the room is clean, warm, can cozy. The home is authentically restored with gorgeous sitting rooms and welcoming atmosphere all around. The breakfasts are homemade creations, delicious and abundant, a highlight of the stay. There is a self-serve coffee machine available day and night. A fresh cup of coffee, quick and personal, is a wonderful amenity.

Our annual stay at the Honeybee is something we look forward to all year round.

Room Tip: They have rooms of different sizes with appropriate bed and bathroom sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

We went on recommendation of a friend and are very glad we did. We felt welcomed from the moment we walked in. They go above and beyond in their attention to the little things, like cold water in the refrigerator and chocolates in the room. And the breakfasts were outstanding. The close proximity to the marsh and a canoe ride was a plus. All around a relaxing, comfortable, and delicious time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluejean62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were driving through Horicon and saw this wonderful B&B. We called to see of there was any availability and luckily there was! We had a wonderful stay. The room was perfect, breakfast was incredible and the hospitality was just perfect. We will be staying tehre again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This turn of the century home is welcoming from the minute you walk in and the innkeepers are wonderful. It has been meticulously cared for and updated with modern amenties such as whirlpool baths and decadent showers. King bed in our room was luxuriously soft and original tile fireplace mantel was gorgoues. The breakfasts were some of the best we've had in our many, many B&B stays. The quiet beauty of the Horicon Marsh and its abundant wildlife - cranes, white pelicans, yellow-headed blackbirds, deer, beaver, and thousands of ducks and geese, was just what we needed for a weekend away.

Room Tip: The Queen Bee Victorian is the biggest room, with whirlpool bath, large multi-jet shower and a share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBC8605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

From the moment you are greeted at the door your names on a chalkboard to the warm handshake of the innkeepers, you realize this is a special place. It's like stepping back in time into a freshly cleaned home that sparkles with character, bright welcoming touches and romantic rooms. Ours had a large queen bed, whirlpool, window seat overlooking the neighborhood, delicious chocolates by the bed, a fireplace and sparkling bathroom. Breakfast was several courses of wonderful fruit, apple fritters and an out-of-this world french pecan toast. Our hosts gave great recommendations for a nearby dinner, a pontoon tour through the marsh and some history on their beautiful b&b. No surprise the Honeybee Inn is a top rated B&B in Wisconsin and across the Midwest. We'll be back to this true gem on the Horicon Marsh.

Room Tip: Look at their website. Choose the room style for you. All are very nice, extremely comfortable bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartleby54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We visited with friends to enjoy the Horicon Marsh in celebration of birthdays. First day, strong storms and cold. Second day, even colder. But we still had a great time. We were so glad we chose the Honeybee Inn. It was warm and comfortable and just what we all needed for a great getaway. Other family members plan to go there after our experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb7450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Honeybee Inn recently, in the charming little town of Horicon, Wi. The Inn is in impeccable shape and hard to believe it was originally built in 1902. We had never stayed at a B&B with only 4 rooms before, so we had some concerns, but wanted to be close to our visit to the Horicon Marsh. We were pleasantly surprised at how they have incorporated so many modern amenities with the charm of an older home. Our room had a huge two person shower with several jets from both ends and a rain shower overhead. A large jetted tub was also in the room, though we sadly ran out of time to use it ( a reason to return) The room was super clean, down to every detail, including the balcony furniture. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room also included a wood burning fireplace complete with a log. Every little detail was thought of, including recent DVD collections, fridge with water outside your door, wine glasses and corkscrew, and Flavia single cup coffee/tea/cocoa maker. The breakfast served by Fred and Barb in the morning was delicious, but I had to loosen my belt afterwards. Good reason to visit the marsh and walk it off:) We will definitely return next time we are visiting the marsh.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beamer52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 611 E Walnut St, Horicon, WI 53032-1221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Horicon
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horicon
Price Range: £100 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Honeybee Inn is a Queen Anne/Craftsmen style home built in 1902, with 5000 sq. ft. Four individually decorated guest rooms have gorgeous fireplaces, whirlpools, feather beds and shower spas. Delectable, gourmet multi-course breakfasts, are served every morning. Honeybee Inn is located a few blocks from the Horicon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge, the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the US. People come from all over the country to birdwatch, canoe, bike and hike in this natural wonderland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast
Honeybee Hotel Horicon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing