We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horicon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Horicon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I just had another wonderful weekend at the Honeybee. We used to try other B&Bs in Wisconsin, but now we just head up to Horicon and the bee. Not that other B&Bs don't have good things to offer, but none of them have ALL the good things like the Honeybee. First, the Inn is gorgeous, clean, well-maintained, and super comfortable. The breakfasts are the absolute best. Barb is always trying fantastic new recipes and combinations. We have been there going on a half-dozen times and have never had the same breakfast. All have been amazing from coffee and juice to a fruit dish and onto the main course and now even breakfast desserts. This place also has a coffee machine in the hallway between the rooms for a nice cup anytime of day or night. My wife and I love staying in the Queen Bee room.

If you enjoy the B&B experience, you will not find one better than the Honeybee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank impster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Once again a wonderful night at the Honeybee Inn! After our wonderful evening and then an absolutely awesome breakfast the time comes. The time where we have to leave and enter back into the real world! Everything you can ask for and then beyond is what you get at the Honeybee!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We only stayed one night, but it was just what I was looking for....peaceful, warm, charming, relaxing and a fantastic breakfast! There are a number of unexpected conveniences from the no maintenance fireplace log, chocolates, robes, slippers, hot cocoa/coffee machine. Loved the two person tub and comfy bed. We will be back since it's not too far away. An easy and rewarding getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We were very pleased with our suite at the Honeybee Inn. Our room was very clean, beautifully decorated and included a jet tub, spacious shower with 9 shower heads, and fireplace. Our breakfast presentation was like a picture from a magazine. I have dairy and gluten allergies and Barb was careful with my meal plan and everything tasted amazing. The only thing we would have changed was the weather, it was rainy pretty much the two days, but that is Mother Nature's work. The traffic was a bit noisy, but only when the big trucks came down the main street..not the fault of the innkeepers. But there were kids staying in one of the rooms and we didn't know it until we saw them at breakfast! I have already recommended it to many of my friends and family!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BnBfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derfnikody, Owner at Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! The child, who lives locally, was invited to breakfast by relatives staying at the inn, unbeknownst to us. He was in the inn all of five minutes. When we saw the child, we explained only children over 12 are allowed. He was immediately taken home. So sorry for any inconvenience this caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I spent two nights at this high-quality B&B while visiting family and friends in nearby towns. Except for the outside road noise, my stay was an absolute delight. And because of that traffic noise, the inn keepers had already provided in my well-appointed room a superior noise soother and earplugs which is just another indication of the care they provide to their guests. And Barb’s breakfasts were tasty and well-presented. Well done, Honeybee. I will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarJan6861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My husband and I like b&b's, but we are pretty private people. The quaintness and uniqueness of b&b's cannot be beat, but we want to do our own thing. That said, the honeybee was great. The owners were warm, but not too chummy. Their home is beautiful, and meticulously maintained. They are very thoughtful in their provisions, including 24 hr warm beverages, DVDs galore, and every creature comfort.

Breakfast was delicious, and we took the late seating, which ended up being all to ourselves. Again perfect.

The area is really interesting with lots of opportunities for hiking and being outdoors. We were a bit bummed because we were there during the govt shutdown, so 2/3s of horicon marsh were off limits. Still had plenty of other options.

If you stay here, I think you'll love it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeTeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We loved the attention to details; every last inch of this house was beautiful and clean. The feel was very inviting with soft music, fireplace, candles, and wonderful smells simmering when you walk in. One of my favorite touches was the hot drink set up in the hallway and enjoyed tea, coffee or cocoa at any time; we felt very pampered. The only down side was a little noise pollution; we could hear the people in the room next door that evening (voices and television). You can also hear the busy street from inside. Not the innkeepers fault at all but worth a mention.
The breakfast was delicious and Barb was friendly with each interaction. If we visit the Marsh again we will definitely stay there!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rochelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horicon
5.2 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
287 reviews
9.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
16.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
23.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
Hampton Inn Fond du Lac
#1 of 14 in Fond du Lac
134 reviews
21.5 mi away
Super 8 Columbus
Super 8 Columbus
#1 of 1 in Columbus
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 611 E Walnut St, Horicon, WI 53032-1221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Horicon
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horicon
Price Range: £103 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Honeybee Inn is a Queen Anne/Craftsmen style home built in 1902, with 5000 sq. ft. Four individually decorated guest rooms have gorgeous fireplaces, whirlpools, feather beds and shower spas. Delectable, gourmet multi-course breakfasts, are served every morning. Honeybee Inn is located a few blocks from the Horicon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge, the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the US. People come from all over the country to birdwatch, canoe, bike and hike in this natural wonderland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast
Honeybee Hotel Horicon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing