We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sweet Retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horicon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Horicon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
midwest
1 review
“A Sweet Retreat”
Reviewed 9 August 2006

Imagine a wonderful old mansion turned into a more wonderfully appointed and comfortable B & B. Beautiful, comfortable, and usable furniture, the best beds, terrific breakfast and delightful conversation with the owners. Top of the line hot tubs and showers were refreshing and a great way to end and begin a day. More fun and interesting than the best hotels. Great country side to spend time in and relax.

Helpful?
Thank DjrandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
156
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menomonee Falls
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2006

What a glorious get-away this beautiful and historical inn proved to be! The inn, itself, is elegant and inviting. The theme of a honeybee is echoed throughout the furnishings and embellishment s in a subtle, yet clever way. The service and amenities are top notch, including a scrumptious breakfast of our choice and feather-topped beds. The downstairs has an enclosed porch area to sit or dine in. There is a living room, a gift shop, and an expansive stained glass window that sparkles as you go up the massive staircase. Each room has a fireplace and gorgeous bathroom fixtures, not to mention a private veranda. Plush white robes with the honeybee crest are provided for guests. A gold box of private label chocolates awaits you on your pillow. We could come and go as we liked, having as much as or little contact with the owners and other guests as we preferred. We were given a code to punch into the keypad on the sidedoor that allowed us to return at our leisure, even if it was late. Although our schedule only permitted us to stay one night, it felt like a week. This is as good as it gets.

Helpful?
Thank meiebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2006

My wife and I recently celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary by spending an overnight in the "Queen Bee Victorian" at the Honeybee B&B. The first thing you will hear is how incredibly beautiful this home is (a feast for the eyes) and the meticulous attention to detail - both in the restoration of the home while still possesing all the modern amenities, but also in the care and hospitality given to guests. From the warm welcome, to the romantic CD's in the room, to the plush bathrobes and towels, crisp beautiful linens, and so much more it was idyllic. While a collection of menus from areas resturants could have taken us away for a span of time, we didn't want to be far from the peacefulness and opulant attention of the hosts of this place - so we walked to a local family resturant for dinner.
Breakfast, as you have heard was equisite but so too was the manner in which it was served - elegant and relaxed. One could not help but feel pampered. The only thing that exceeded the exceptional quality of the setting was the highly refined skills of the hosts in determining if their guests wanted privacy or conversation - and we feasted upon both. We could not have had a more memorable treasured experience.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank PD111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
downers grove il
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2006

We spent a weekend at the Honeybee in July, and have to say that this was the best bed and breakfast experience ever! This home is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are even nicer than the web site. The innkeepers Barbara and Fred are very nice people. They made our stay very comfortable. Breakfasts were great. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
Thank pamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, IL
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2006

On a trip to Wisconsin with members of my extended family, we stayed at the Honeybee Inn. It is a charming, romantic getaway. The rooms and furnishings are beyond comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic. It was a very relaxed and romantic weekend. Barbara and Fred are excellent hosts. We have already booked a return trip in January. This is the best B and B we've experienced :->

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
Thank GrammyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2006

My wife and I were looking for a B&B in Southeastern Wisconsin for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We had always wanted to do a B&B and thought it would be perfect for our anniversary. After some web searching, I found the website for Honeybee Inn in Horicon. We got it for two days and two nights just last week. It was awesome!!! We got the Queen Bee room and it was great. We were the only guests there during this time and we were treated like royalty by Barb. The house is so peaceful and beautiful. The breakfast's were totally perfect. The town of Horicon is also cute. For shopping excursions, Beaver Dam is just 15 minutes away. Lots of great area restaurants for lunch and dinner. It was a perfect anniversary spot for my wife and I and we plan to visit it again some day...hopefully soon!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank EricBalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 April 2006

We just returned from a Saturday night escape to the Honeybee Inn in Horicon, WI. It was fantastic! Barb was there to greet us and welcome us in to her warm home. We stayed in the Country Nectar room. It was beautifully decorated and cozy. The original fireplace was magestic and warm. We soaked in the two-person tub and had a marvelous night sleep in the beautiful four-poster bed. All of this was wonderful and topped off by the fantastic breakfast we had Sunday morning. Stuffed french toast, thick-cut bacon and parmesan potatoes. YUM-O!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horicon
5.2 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
279 reviews
9.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
13.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
13.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 611 E Walnut St, Horicon, WI 53032-1221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Horicon
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horicon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Honeybee Inn is a Queen Anne/Craftsmen style home built in 1902, with 5000 sq. ft. Four individually decorated guest rooms have gorgeous fireplaces, whirlpools, feather beds and shower spas. Delectable, gourmet multi-course breakfasts, are served every morning. Honeybee Inn is located a few blocks from the Horicon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge, the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the US. People come from all over the country to birdwatch, canoe, bike and hike in this natural wonderland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast
Honeybee Hotel Horicon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing