We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Honeybee Inn”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horicon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Horicon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
here,WI
1 review
“Loved the Honeybee Inn”
Reviewed 8 May 2007

I stayed the weekend of April 14th,2007. It was incredible!
The breakfast you receive with your stay is fit for royalty. Very nutritious and filling. Won't need lunch after that scrumptious breakfast.

The rooms are warm and inviting and the bed was so comfortable I slept like a hibernating bear.

A wonderful B&B-all the rooms have private bathrooms too!!!

I will be back again that is for sure!!! :)

  • Liked — The historical aspect of sleeping in an old victorian home.
  • Disliked — The creaky floors in my Mom's room-otherwise a very special B&B.
  • Stayed April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WIHereIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    9
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
157
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2007

We loved our stay at the Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast. The home is beautiful, tastefully decorated and our hosts were wonderful. They were very gracious and made you feel right at home! Barbara's breakfast of a baked spiced apple and belgium waffles covered with fresh strawberrries and her own homemade whipped cream were out of this world.

We stayed in the Honey Pot room. The bed was so comfortable you didn't want to get up in the morning.

We will definitely stay at the Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast again. Thank you Ruka's for a wonderful experience!!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank kokoWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pskott
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2007

My fiance and I loved staying at the Honey Bee Inn! We stayed in the honeymoon room, which was the perfect backdrop for a romantic getaway. With a warm welcome from the owners (along with wonderful warm cookies), we were given a tour of the beautiful house. We were amazed by the impressive stained glass windows that greeted us on our way to our room. Once in the room, we were further amazed by the grand bed, jacuzzi for two, and the fire place waiting to be lit to help us enjoy our evening. To top off such a memorable night, we were pleasantly awakened by the smell of our wonderful breakfast being prepared in the morning.
This is truly a bed and breakfast that offers all that it promises. Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pskott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2007

My husband and I spent my birthday in February at the Honeybee Inn. The inn is absolutely beautiful in every detail. Barb and Fred were the most gracious of hosts and shared with us the history of the well-restored, grand old house. Our room was wonderfully comfortable and we we able to enjoy our own private fireplace fire while it snowed outside. Breakfast the next day was absolutely delicious! Even in winter, this inn is warm and welcoming - my favorite of all the places we stayed on a 4,000 mile trip.

  • Liked — Perfect decor; utterly clean; warm welcome; wonderful food; historic location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2007

Celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and needing a relaxing weekend, the Honeybee Inn looked like a nice and relaxing place to stay. The Honeybee Inn was more than what we expected. As soon as we walked up to the front door, we felt welcomed. The Inn was imaculate with beautiful decor throughout. Staying in the Country Nector room, we couldn't have asked for a better room. From the comfort of the bed to the fabulous jet tub, it was outstanding. The Honeybee Inn is a must stay.

  • Liked — The little details
  • Disliked — Can't think of one
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mirky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Allis
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2006

I mean it when I say that you won't be disappointed. This was our first time staying at a B&B, so we were a bit apprehensive. All of those thoughts completely disappeared almost immediately upon arrival. You enter the Inn with your personal names on a welcoming board, and then greeted by the Inn keeper, Barb, who then gives you a tour of an absolutely lovely home. It is decorated in Victorian flare, but not overdone. The foyer, sitting room, and dining room are simply gorgeous. Then you embark upon the stairs and are overwhelmed with a beautiful stained glass window that reaches completely to the ceiling. The woodwork is awesome. Fred and Barb have thought of everything. A Flavia machine is outside of your room, along with soft drinks, popcorn, bottled water, movies (CD's and Videos), laptop with DSL internet, and even extra toiletries in case you forgot anything from home. And this is all absolutely free! I should also mention that the guest suites are completely separate from the families section of the home, so it's really quiet. They have their own personal quarters on the third floor, and their entrance to the home is completely different from the one for guests. My husband and I stayed in the Queen Bee Victorian suite, and it was so well prepared, we never wanted to leave the room! The shower with multiple shower heads was a favorite, including a rain shower. They even have plenty of games and books to read just in case you want a little diversion.

Words can't express how wonderful the gourmet breakfasts were. And you can tell that Barb prepares them with all of the love she can put into them. We never once left her table wanting for more. In fact, we had a hard time finishing the breakfast - it was so hearty!

You can't go wrong with this Bed & Breakfast. You'll only wish you could stay one more night.

  • Liked — Amenities
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay in Queen Bee Victorian
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OurThoughts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago suburbs
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2006

Staying here was a treat from beginning to end. Barbara, the owner, warmly greeted us at our arrival, and showed us the features and amenities of the Inn. She was very gracious, and helpful with hints about trails, restaurants, etc. The Inn itself was beautiful – especially memorable was the main staircase, made of lovely polished wood, leading up to a landing with a towering stained glass window overlooking all.

The guest rooms were gathered just above on the second floor, with all kinds of nice (and free!) amenities just outside your room – a great hot beverage machine stocked with a big variety of coffees and teas, a little fridge stocked with water and pop (and perfect for chilling a bottle of bubbly – the other guests won’t mind), a laptop with Internet access (very handy, especially for checking the weather before a hike), and a fully stocked collection of videos and DVDs (and probably more I forgot).

And the room … ! We had the “Country Nectar” room, and it was just awesome – fireplace, deluxe hot tub, bed piled high with feather bedding and down quilt, a bay window seat overlooking the Inn front yard, and many other nice touches - TV / DVD player, CD player, big fluffy his n’ her robes and slippers, bath oil for the Jacuzzi, soaps (you have the option of ordering other special touches as well).

And the Breakfast was just as good as the Bed here. What a treat it is to stroll downstairs at the leisurely hour of your choice, and have Barb come out to serve you one of her special breakfasts – with delicious fare like blueberry brulee’, baked apples, home-made quiche, great stuffed French toast, maple sausages, choice of juices – I could REALLY get used to that!

No kidding, we hated to leave. The best part was the owner herself – you could tell she really cared about her guests, and wanted to do as much as possible to make yours a happy and memorable stay. There’s more – I’ll try to post some pictures – but, really, you need to see it yourself – you’ll be charmed.

  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank MikeAndJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horicon
5.2 mi away
The Audubon Inn
The Audubon Inn
#1 of 1 in Mayville
283 reviews
9.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Beaver Dam
13.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Waupun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
13.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Lomira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Honeybee Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 611 E Walnut St, Horicon, WI 53032-1221
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Horicon
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Horicon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Honeybee Inn is a Queen Anne/Craftsmen style home built in 1902, with 5000 sq. ft. Four individually decorated guest rooms have gorgeous fireplaces, whirlpools, feather beds and shower spas. Delectable, gourmet multi-course breakfasts, are served every morning. Honeybee Inn is located a few blocks from the Horicon Marsh National Wildlife Refuge, the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the US. People come from all over the country to birdwatch, canoe, bike and hike in this natural wonderland. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Honeybee Inn Bed And Breakfast
Honeybee Hotel Horicon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing