We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Romantic Hideaway”
Review of Cold Spring Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hubertus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cold Spring Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hubertus B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 November 2011

We loved our stay at Cold Spring Inn with Jerry and Kari, the Innkeepers. The wine is so good at their vineyard. The Suites are on the same scale as some in Napa Valley I have stayed at, and the grounds are beautiful. Quite a few trails to hike or cross country ski in the winter and a beautiful river and pond to explore. The food was delicious and we loved the greenhouse for breakfast. Thank you. This is a hidden gem that we intend on revisitng yearly.

Room Tip: They have two whirlpool suites. I prefer the lower suite with fireplace for accessibility to a priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funbee31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

It was really lovely B&B. So isolated surrounded by the beautiful forest and next to Oconomowoc river. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating, greeted us as soon as we pulled in, which in itself is a great experience, because the driveway is just a lane surrounded by trees all the way in. Easy to find with a GPS.
They have their own vineyard on site, and the white they have is incredibly smooth and refreshing. The cheeses with the wine and cheese were very exotic. My sister loved the one from Norway. The rooms were spacious, with a jacuzzis, and ours had a balcony. Perfect for a quiet getaway. Breakfast was incredible and fresh. First fresh strawberry parfaits, followed with fresh waffles and sausage. Incredibly delicious. Internet access in the lounge, and it was a library type setup. Oh, and there is a greenhouse connected the two houses. Beautiful, cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCOOL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

This Inn is located near Holy Hill on 89 acres of nature preserve on a river. The B&B has recently been remodeled and is more comfortable than home. We loved the hiking trails, golf, animals, and the wonderful variety of gourmet breakfast each morning, it was very romantic and would recommend this place for weddings or honeymoons. This was our first visit and plan to return each year. We had fun at the 3 par golf hole; Gerry’s challenge is 3 balls in less than 14 strokes; we were close and will have to beat the record next year. There are several great restaurants nearby, just ask. It is also a boutique vineyard. Thanks so much to Gerry and Kari for making our stay so marvelous. (The fire flies in the evening were magical.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SedonaRed9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

As soon as we turned down the spruce canopied drive, we knew this was special place. Beautiful, comfortable, elegant lodging. Gourmet breakfasts. I loved having early morning coffee in the greenhouse. Exceptional restaurants close by. Tobogganing, cross country sking, and snow shoeing right outside the door. Acres of woods, hills, streams and a pond. A vineyard. Delightful hosts! And only 20 minutes from Milwaukee! We'll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylWaukegan_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for our anniversary. We couldn't have had a nicer visit. We walked the huge wooded grounds, swam in the clean pond, practiced a little golf and enjoyed a most delicious breakfast. The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveVacation42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hubertus
7.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Hartford
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Jackson
50 reviews
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Germantown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Best Western Germantown Inn
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
133 reviews
15.8 mi away
Washington House Inn
Washington House Inn
#1 of 1 in Cedarburg
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cold Spring Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cold Spring Inn

Address: 1033 Plat Rd, Hubertus, WI 53033-9736
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hubertus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hubertus
Price Range: £91 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing