We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is wonderful except for breakfast”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Willmar
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Everything is wonderful except for breakfast”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a very nice motel! It is extremely clean, beds are wonderful, quite rooms, and extremely friendly staff. You can tell it is well kept from the exterior. The only thing I did not like is that the breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. It's just the basics: cereal, hard boiled eggs, oridinary rolls, waffles, etc. Usually Quality Inn's have exceptional breakfasts (choices of hod food items). I would definitely recomend this place though and stay here again. FYI, there is a lounge and resaurant within walking distance at the Hudson House (about a block away).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    33
    20
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
18
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean but our room smelled like it had been smoked in and had a bad odor. We were not in our room but for to sleep so it did not bother us to much once we turned the air conditioning on. Breakfast was not bad. Not a bad hotel for the price. Probably would try a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying the staff here is very nice. They go out of her way to try to take care of you as much as you would expect in a Quality Inn.

The rooms are very small. There was hardly room to walk around the beds, the air conditioning in the rooms are the old windows types, and the shower, which is quality inns hallmark, was completely covered in stone, and doesn't really have good pressure.

In front of the hotel are two close businesses with open overgrown lots.

Though the hotel is quite old, and very dated, they try to keep it relatively clean. The walls look like they've been painted and cared for. The floor has been vacuumed thoroughly. And the amenities are minimal, but functional.

One of my biggest problems was with the heating and air conditioning system. The air conditioning cannot keep up with the room, and it just so happens we're having a very warm couple of days when I was here. The AC is noisy enough to keep you up at night or wake you up when it kicks in, and it never really drys the room out. It feels like you're walking into a moist, cool environment.

The breakfast here is acceptable, but nothing fancy. Not as big is a selection as many of the other Quality Inns I've been in, but it is still fresh. But bring your own coffee.

Again, it is a shame that the staff is working in a hotel that does not match mirror strive to be very nice and very good. They work hard to take care of the customer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LeadReviewerIAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hudson hotels

Newtown, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Overall, this hotel is "Okay". So, you get what you pay for. The hotel seems a bit rundown from the outside and doesn't get much better on the inside. Hasn't been updated in a while (window ac, analog television, etc). I don't really care about those things - i tend to look for a comfortable bed, good water pressure and fast wi-fi. Not a great bed, but okay on the others. It is close to several places to eat and shop -so, it is very convenient. My biggest complaint was that I had to get new key cards made every time I left. The card would work one time and then it would no longer work. You would have thought after the first two time, they would have done something to fix the door-lock. In a three day stay, I had to get the cards "re-loaded/keyed" 10 different times. If I closed my door even to go get ice, I had to go to the front desk to get a new key. Very frustrating.

No restaurant, indoor pool, no hot tub. Laundry available.

Room Tip: if you have a problem with your key like I did, you'll want to be on the first floor to minimize...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DvrDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wind Lake Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My wife and I visit family in St. Paul and have stayed here probably 8 or 10 times. It's always been clean and the staff curteous. Breakfast isn't extravagant but it's adequate. Best of all the rates are very reasonable. We'll be staying there many more times in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayneNovotny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottertail,Mn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

we stayed in Hudson to visit family. We had a good stay, loved the free breakfast in the morning. would have loved to see a hot tub in the pool area. would stay here again. would recommend to family and friends

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.3 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#6 of 8 in Hudson
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Stillwater
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 811 Dominion Dr, Hudson, WI 54016-9303 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hudson
Hudson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing