We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza to go”
Review of Carbones Pizza

Carbones Pizza
Ranked #59 of 96 Restaurants in Hudson
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza to go”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We always order Carbone's pizza half baked as they don't deliver out our way and if we take it home - by the time we get home - it would be cold. Ordered a large cheese pizza. We expected more cheese and the pizza could definitely have used more cheese than we got. When we got home - we ended up adding more cheese to make it palatable. Pizza was okay for a $14.00 pizza but left us wanting a better tasting pizza.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can't beat 2 for Tuesday”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Most Tuesdays we love to get the pizza sandwiches. 2 for Tuesday deal is a fabulous bargain. One for dinner & one to reheat for lunch the next day. Good food & quick delivery!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mumzie9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, but charge for eveerything”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Excellent pizza, however don't appreciate the charge for their delivery. Let me explain, I was stuck at work for lunch and I knew we had customers in and had ordered about 8-10 pizzas, so I called and placed an order for them to bring with the company order and gave them my CC. Well I was busy when they came and the receptionist brought me in my order, to my surprise they charged me a devevry fee even though it was brought with the large order that also had a delivery fee attached to it. Poor judgement on there part. Have not been there since.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank m t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pizza Sandwiches”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I can say this, the Pizza Sandwich Rocks....A little secret, its TWO for Tuesday. They are curtious and on time with there deliveries.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Georaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great, but greasy pizza!”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

What more can you say.....Carbones is one of the best tasting pizza's out there. The pizza is very greasy however, which is of course why its so damn good, but for those of us who prefer a healthier lifestyle with a few moments of splurging on pizza, this place is probably one of the more unhealthy pizza's out there...but when you decide you don't care and want good pizza, give it a go here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LfeisGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carbones Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Carbones Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing