We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere with a quaint patio! ”
Review of San Pedro Cafe

San Pedro Cafe
Ranked #2 of 93 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere with a quaint patio! ”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stopped in here a couple weeks back for cocktails and fell in love with this place! I had the blueberry cocktail which was similar to a mojito and was thrilled with how tasty it was! It even came with a candy stir stick, which was a nice touch! We will be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Cassidy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    93
    20
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“Service needs work”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I would give 5 Stars to the décor, but I would give 2 stars to the layout. It was hard for me to move around the restaurant without bumping into someone. I have eaten here a few times before and though I can't complain about the food, the service has always been lacking. Every single time there was a long wait for food (including our salads) and the waitress didn't say anything. She did not mention the hour wait after we put our order in and she did not check up on us between the time. We sat there for 40 minutes before having order taken and it was a slow Monday night. The patio consisted of 5 tables, that from what I could see were not getting serviced as well.
The waitress should have apologized for the wait time for food, drinks, and service. Our crab cakes came out completely burnt, but doughy in the middle. We could not find our waitress for 20 minutes to request new ones. When she brought out the new ones, they were cooked perfectly. I will definitely have food from San Pedro again, but next time it will take out. Please, fix the service...

Side note- long wait times happen, it would not be a big deal if the staffed informed the customers of it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
426 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Gem of a place!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Consistently the best at what they do. Great mixed drinks and food. It's always a really nice meal for us when we stop. It's definitely worth trying out...you'll then be returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MollyAW1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukee, IA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best dining experience we've had!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

San Pedro was one of the places our hotel recommended. We chose it partly because they had a good gluten free menu. Very glad that led us here. The expected hour wait on a Friday night ended up only being 20 minutes or so. Hosts/hostesses were very friendly. The menu is a mix of caribbean and cuban food. So many things sounded good it was hard to decide. We got chips & salsa with choice of 2 of their 4 salsas. Went with grilled pineapple and the pico – both very fresh and tasty and good, hot chips. Our server was very helpful in helping us decide on entrees - you could tell she's actually tried the menu items by the detail of her descriptions. The Rojo Vieja was excellent, along with the gluten free version of chicken chile penne (rice instead of pasta). And we tried the banana mashed potatoes as a side and were pleasantly surprised. All food was so fresh tasting and spices really came through. Great selection of beer, wine and cocktails also. One

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLW6407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, wi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistent quality food and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

For those special occasions and confidence that the food quality and service are 'tops', this is the place to go. Whether is evening dinner or Sunday breakfast it's always excellent. Only reason it is rated a '4' is they don't take reservations and tough to get in for evening dinner. Unfortunately, it means they lose a customer to another restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rplana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to San Pedro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing