We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their burgers especially on Tue. nights”
Review of Agave Kitchen

Agave Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love their burgers especially on Tue. nights”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We make it a point to go to Agave on Tuesday evenings for their $5.99 burger night. These were once $5 but now they've added chips and salsa with each burger and charge an add'l $.99. You can decline the chips and instead add their awesome house fries for $1.50 (highly recommend!) Sometimes we show up a little earlier and enjoy happy hour and 1/2 price apps. before we order our burgers but be warned... it's a lot of food!!!

Seating can be challenging and there's often a wait for a table. Try to get seated near the back or upstairs to avoid the winter blast of cold air that comes thru the front door.

We've always had great service and love to banter with the wait staff. Don't be put out if you have to remind them a few times to refill your beverages 'cuz they're really buzy.

So plan to meet us there next Tuesday or as Paul likes to say, "See you tomorrow!"

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbound-N-smiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    65
    23
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mexican / Southwestern flare on the river”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Let just say happy hour food is like regular portions. We ordered way too much. Lots of things that are fried so keep that in mind for the health conscience. Good flavors all around. The Mayan salad was tasty but lots of greens. We took some home. The Chimichanga is loaded but lacked the crisp that I would expect so the sauce made it a bit mushy. The cowboy corn bites have a bit of heat but not too much.Nice flavor to them. Be sure to share the apps since you get a good amount. Be sure that the NOLA fires have a bit of a crisp to them otherwise they will be soggy. Oh and eat them fast because they cool down quickly. Good solid place to eat, it just didn't wow us on this occasion but a very respectable dinner choice.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burgess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love the casual dining”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Food was awesome and the atmosphere is amazing. We had the lamb and fish and chips, both meals were great and prompt. We wanted casual with no fuss. That's what we got, but the meals were all but no fuss in a good way. The chefs cooked and presented them to perfection. Love Agave

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sligo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good food,fun atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Many burger choices, some very unique. Good fresh cut french fries. The 1/2 order of nachos is enough for 3 people. The food is pretty pricey: the bill always more than I plan on (and we don't drink alcohol) but we never leave hungry! If you haven't been to Hudson its a very quaint little river town; do go and stop by this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kbecerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Fun atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Agave is always a fun, lively atmosphere with a great menu and unbelievably good deals for happy hour. I go for the Chimichanga or the sliders.

Helpful?
Thank JohnMTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agave Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Agave Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing