We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger EVER!”
Review of Agave Kitchen

Agave Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best burger EVER!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Wow! Fantastic. Drunken Mexican burger topped with pulled pork, bacon, salsa, bbq sauce. Redneck burger topped with fried pickles, horseradish cheddar, bacon and more. Great Mac n cheese. Cowboy corn bites were great app. Excellent service too.

Helpful?
Thank mark j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    64
    23
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Ever since we moved to the area four years ago we have been going to the Agave at least once every couple months. Service is great and the food is consistently good, with enough variety (e.g. burgers, wings, mexican) to keep everyone happy. Their happy hour specials are particularly good and are offered all day on Mondays. For those looking for outstanding value try either the chimichanga or taco salad off the happy hour menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim_from_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“LOVE it!!!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Just moved the boat to Hudson and used trip advisor to decide where we would eat first. Man did we hit a home run! Bartender Kelsie was very informative. We loved the fish tacos and I loved the steak...oh my those twice baked potatoes...Bam! We plan on trying all the restaurants around the marina but we will be back here often!!!

Helpful?
Thank BriN188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
419 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Mas Tequila!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a tequila bar that serves burgers and some Mexican/southwestern food. The burger list is huge and the combinations are interesting. They have a good drink menu, fun happy hour menu and the burgers really do rock!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kruezers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippewa Falls
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh, unique and delicious!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Been here several times for appetizers, lunch and dinner - and have NEVER been unhappy! Weekend appetizer and drink specials are terrific (Bloody Marys - YUM). Fresh ingredients, beautiful presentation, and delicious! Service is friendly and several times, the chef will deliver a meal to the table!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agave Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Agave Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing