We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Clean..!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Clean..!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Room and bathroom were specious. Looked like recently renovated property. Everything was super clean. Only bad thing was you can hear people talking even in normal low voice in hallways. So just ask for quite room or the one in corner. I would stay again If I am visiting area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    36
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
33
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
holmen, wi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

I recently stayed, again, at the Holiday Inn Express in Hudson, and they had upgrade and redone their rooms, again! I stay there a few times a year and it just seems to being getting better and better. Plus their cinnimon rolls in the morning are to die for. And next time, hopefully it is warmer so I can sit outside in their lovely Gazebo.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jyahnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I had not stayed in Hudson before, but was looking for a hotel close to the interstate and this seemed to fit my needs. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very nicely decorated, and the free ice cream bars in the lobby were just icing on the cake. I did not expect this at a Holiday Inn Express! Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teriehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and will not stay at another one in the area. Each time you enter the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff. If you need anything the staff goes above and beyond your expectations. The rooms are very clean, huge, and decorated very well. The lay out of the room was really great. The kids even mentioned how other hotel rooms are not so big and they love the breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and will not stay anywhere else in Hudson. The staff was extremely accommodating and very friendly. This is quite possibly the cleanest property I have stayed at and the hot breakfast was great. I highly recommend this location to anyone travelling on business or leisure!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klo723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We travel to many different hotels,this hotel is by far the nicest we have stayed at.
Front desk staff was great and very friendly. They went above and beyond to meet my needs. The rooms were clean and well decorated. The pool was nice and warm. My husband appreciated the large business center and that it wasn't tucked away in the corner of the breakfast room or lobby. There was plenty of counter space to work at. The breakfast area was clean, I appreciated the variety of hot and cold breakfast items, my favorite was the pancakes, it was a nice change from waffles that most other hotels offer. We would recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone looking for a nice, quiet, relaxing, place to stay.

Room Tip: Facing the gazebo was beautiful to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HAPPYGOLUCKY1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

the front desk staff was so completely unaccommodating.....I asked for a few simple requests, was very rudely turned down. I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neelysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#5 of 8 in Hudson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
7.8 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater
0.7 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Address: 1200 Gateway Blvd., P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hudson I-94 Hotel features an exercise room, wheelchair access, jacuzzi and living room suites, as well as connecting rooms. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Each guest room has 3 phones with 2 lines in each room. A voice mail message service is available as well as a work desk with data-port outlet. All rooms have in-room coffee makers, irons, and hairdryers. We now also provide high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as a business center, fully equipped for all your business needs! Visit Hudson, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-i-94 Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing