We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, good gym, and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed for 4 nights, on business. The hotel appears to be new. Very clean. Small pool and gym too. Very large bedroom. Breakfast is a bit limited, if you are looking a big one. Some bars and restaurants (Denny's Burger King, Green Cottage, etc....) with 2 minutes walk of the hotel too, but not a great selection. Typical good value, business traveller hotel.

Room Tip: Get to the gym before 6am, and you will have it to yourself. The pool is too small to get any exerci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

Super, super clean, quiet, nice, friendly, newly renovated, room. Great location. Great price. Couldn't be happier with it! One note - the free breakfast is awful! Don't believe the hype about the cinnimon rolls, either - yuck!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angelcat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Clean, well appointed, great location it's got everything. Easily a five star HI Express.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ghost44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Room and bathroom were specious. Looked like recently renovated property. Everything was super clean. Only bad thing was you can hear people talking even in normal low voice in hallways. So just ask for quite room or the one in corner. I would stay again If I am visiting area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I recently stayed, again, at the Holiday Inn Express in Hudson, and they had upgrade and redone their rooms, again! I stay there a few times a year and it just seems to being getting better and better. Plus their cinnimon rolls in the morning are to die for. And next time, hopefully it is warmer so I can sit outside in their lovely Gazebo.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jyahnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I had not stayed in Hudson before, but was looking for a hotel close to the interstate and this seemed to fit my needs. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very nicely decorated, and the free ice cream bars in the lobby were just icing on the cake. I did not expect this at a Holiday Inn Express! Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teriehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times and will not stay at another one in the area. Each time you enter the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff. If you need anything the staff goes above and beyond your expectations. The rooms are very clean, huge, and decorated very well. The lay out of the room was really great. The kids even mentioned how other hotel rooms are not so big and they love the breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hudson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hudson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Hudson
Fairfield Inn Hudson
#7 of 8 in Hudson
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Inn - Hudson
Royal Inn - Hudson
#3 of 8 in Hudson
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 8 in Hudson
73 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Stillwater
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94

Address: 1200 Gateway Blvd, P.O. Box 719, Hudson, WI 54016-9705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Hudson
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hudson I-94 Hotel features an exercise room, wheelchair access, jacuzzi and living room suites, as well as connecting rooms. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. Each guest room has 3 phones with 2 lines in each room. A voice mail message service is available as well as a work desk with data-port outlet. All rooms have in-room coffee makers, irons, and hairdryers. We now also provide high-speed wireless Internet access, as well as a business center, fully equipped for all your business needs! Visit Hudson, WI and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hudson-I-94 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hudson-i-94 Hotel Hudson
Holiday Inn Hudson
Hudson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing